Vegetable Harvest)

in HiveGarden11 months ago (edited)

And finally, the most beautiful time of summer that I like is when we can harvest vegetables. This can be my only lovely part because it is so hot here in summer hot 40 Celcius and it is impossible to go out ((( The taste of food made from vegetables plucked clean from the ground is entirely different))
This is our more than 200 kg potato harvest.

Potatoes are one of the most consumed vegetables in our house. My husband and kids especially love fried potatoes. Now when there is no problem with potatoes I can cook it even every day 😁 Usually our potato harvest is enough for us for up to 6 months. We even manage to share it with some of our close relatives.
Next, my favorite vegetable is tomato. It's been a bit difficult to harvest tomatoes because of the sweltering weather during the past years, and we even had to put a net over them to protect them from the sun. In any case, we can eat tomatoes this year because of the nets may be.

These are the cucumbers that have now come into harvest. Harvesting cucumbers is not so difficult. If there is enough water, you can get a good harvest from them.

We have also started to harvest bell pepper and eggplant. I started making delicious salads from them. The weather is so hot that we prefer to eat more salad than food.

We have also onions, beans va pumpkin that we haven't harvested yet in our orchard. So there will be another post about them too I hope)) Having such a good harvest of vegetables of course isn't easy. My father-in-law works there every day when he has free time. We help he does the main work and without him, we wouldn't have such a harvest))
I am so happy that at last, I found time to write this post that I planned to write about a week ago))

Sort:  

Wow, I really enjoy harvesting vegetables because it's the best opportunity to appreciate your efforts. I like potatoes as well, but I don't recommend eating fried potatoes every day because they absorb too much oil, which raises cholesterol and makes you fat.

The images are beautiful 😍

Thank you for finding time to read))
You know I never become fat even I eat a lot😁😁😁 but of course I don't fry potatoes every day sometimes I boil them)))

Hmm, I just missed the point that you don't fry every day but also boil to eat. Boil to eat has another taste and is the opposite of fry which also reduce weight ☺️

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @xuwi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 70 posts.
Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2023

this is good harvest i must say, the potatoes are looking so good, also the tomatoes. it expenc=sive buying potatoes this period in my country

Thank you for stopping by))
Potatoes are 0,5$ per kilo here what about in your country?

they dont sell in kilos here, we buy little quantity for about 500naira that should be almost a dollar

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

It's good that your family can eat the foods you cultivate yourself. Those fruits and vegetables will have the best flavour! 😊

Thank you for stopping by ❤️
Yes fresh and organic vegetables))