You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 【Vegetable garden on balcony】Growing and transplanting seedlings/【ベランダ菜園】苗を育てて移植する/[ENG/JPN]

in HiveGarden26 days ago

I'm going to investigate more about it, it catches my attention.

Curiously, I did better when I put the seeds to germinate on a table in the garage. They didn't get direct sun so it was perfect. But since I put them to germinate directly in the soil, I run into many problems.

I want to try what you say because it is very interesting.

Sort:  

I am very late in replying! Sorry!

It's strange. Maybe soft sunlight works better during "germination." My success this time was certainly not in direct sunlight, but germination through glass and in a container. Even in my few attempts to germinate in soil, the germination rate is very different. It is hard to pinpoint the difference in conditions when it works and when it doesn't. I am still in the process of learning too.