My Sketchbook Journal: Mine

in Draw A Day6 months ago

Welcome to My Digital Sketchbook Journal: Whimsy On The Fly. In this blog post series, I invite you to explore my digital sketchbook, which is much like a spontaneous adventure, I thrive on capturing the essence of whatever strikes my fancy in the moment. These are quick sketches, born from whimsy on the fly so you get the idea. As the series of my digital sketchbook unfolds, you'll find no grand plans really or intricate designs but maybe something unexpected and random. It's about my inspiration striking swiftly, where I embrace the playful side of creativity.

IMG_1061~2.PNG

Mine

It is one of those times I spend chatting with my big family once again, we do it everyday really to keep in touch. Despite the time difference we just send messages on our group chat whenever we can. My sister inspired this sketchbook art. She sent a photo of herself wearing a nice ring on her finger then one of my niece replied saying "mine" if you know you know what that means. Here I used a necklace instead of a ring I didn't send this to our group chat because I know my sister would protest on how I depicted her with an exaggerated nose. That's how most of my drawings look lately I just love exaggerating their noses. Hope you like it


"Whimsy on the Fly," where quick sketches capture the beauty of the spontaneous.

Remember that every sketch is a moment in time, a fleeting burst of creativity captured in its purest form. "Whimsy on the Fly" celebrates the artistry that emerges when we let our creativity take flight, embracing the uncharted and finding wonder in the whimsical.

I want to thank all of you for your ongoing support and for taking the time to explore my digital sketchbook here on Hive. Your encouragement fuels my passion for art, and I'm thrilled to have you as part of this journey.

If you'd like to stay connected and see more of my art, I invite you to join our Draw A Day community It's where I predominantly share my art and engage with fellow artists. Thank you and see you in the next post