5 Days Of Drawing Challenge, February 18 : Carrot

in Draw A Day2 years ago

Hello creative community,

Thank you for your support on my previous other drawing entries. Here is drawing number 03 for 021822. This is a carrot obviously and I am midway to finishing this 5 Days Of Drawing Challenge. I feel satisfied that I had accomplished half of the task already. The theme for this week drawing challenge is draw vegetables of your choice. I was thinking about what vegetables that I could possible turn into something weird or creepy given that this has been my theme for this week. The carrot has ridges or lines around it which would help me design my character into this creepy monster as you can see on my drawing. I did not go for that perfect slender shape but intentionally made it look like it has a pair of legs. That little bump in the middle of the face looks like a nose I love that. The eyes I need to choose a color that will catch your attention because the orange color is looking flat and uninteresting. Hope you like it.

image.png

Practice helps us get better each time we try. That is the aim of
Draw A Day Challenge I think this a good community to join and participate in if you are looking for fun and inspiring challenges related to art, drawing, scribbles and many more. Why not give it a try and show us your drawing. You may use the hash tag #drawaday so it will be easier to find. If you are already a member of the Draw A Day community, you may simply post your creation here and help the community grow. If you want to be a part of the community simply click on this link I can't wait to see your entries.

Cheers
Nini

Here are the other completed challenges:
Faces
Garden Plants
Hungry Snackers
Picnic Time
The Cool Grandparents

Sort:  

It can be a monster veg. see those yes. Good job