Willow Gourdine

in Draw A Day7 months ago

64D15791-7803-4A5E-A26B-F6F3736BE3ED.jpeg

Hello friends and community members,

This is my interpretation of today’s prompt Festival Attendee, meet my original ant character for charactober Willow Gourdine

Willow Gourdine is a cheerful red ant from the Whispering Glen, where they love celebrating the seasons with festivals. Willow always looked forward to the annual Whispering Glen Festival, and she wanted to wear something special.

In her family, they had a tradition of using gourds and mushrooms for various things. Willow decided to make a unique outfit for the festival. She carefully carved a big gourd to create a dress, and another gourd for a cap.

Her gourd dress was not fancy with patterns, but it looked natural and earthy. Her cap was a simple, matching gourd that shaded her from the sun.

When Willow wore her gourd outfit to the festival, everyone thought it was amazing. She became known for her natural style, and her outfit was a symbol of her love for Whispering Glen. People loved her warm personality and her connection to nature.

Willow Gourdine became a favorite at the festival, and she continued to wear her gourd dress and cap each year, reminding everyone of the beauty of the forest and the changing seasons.

I took my time creating this charactober creature I made sure she has the right outfit and color palette. Choosing the colors took longer and the gourd outfit is a last minute edit I am glad I made that change as I love how it turned out. Willow is my favorite so far. Hope you like it and thank you for dropping by

Nini

Sort:  

She is definitely one of your cutest

wow hongkyut

I love it

One of your best so far