You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ASEAN Hiver Of The Week 👨‍💻 @jack.russelle 👨‍🏫 ESL Teacher, Farang, ASEAN Hiver 👨‍💻

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Yeah you're right justin, our friend @jack.russelle does not post every day or rarely post content in the Hive ASEAN community, as you said he is a busy person, so just like me too 😄

As a foreigner who does not work in his own country, he must face many challenges at the beginning of work, new people, new environment, language, culture and religion which are completely different from ours. But it doesn't feel like it's been 12 years since he has faced all of this and he has summarized everything in the contents or posts on his blog.

A generous delegator, and has joined since the early days of the Hive ASEAN community, I personally really appreciate your generosity, my friend. Thank you very much for all your kindness 🙏🤝

Btw, sorry if I'm being rude my brother @justinparke, but I agree with your words => I am not sure that this ASEAN Hiver has ever shared his face with us 😅

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

True, he has been with us since the early days of ASEAN Hive, and I so thankful for his generous support of our little community. I enjoy reading his posts because I very much love seeing life through the eyes of folks living outside their own culture.

I respect his wishes to not show his face, and I realize many western Hivers don't do this because now you must pay taxes on crypto earnings in many parts of the world. Even me, I have no way to withdraw crypto because the American sites won't support me as I don't have a USA address or income, and foreign crypto exchanges won't register American citizens, but thankfully we have my wife's Binance account.