-❤Family Bonding that made me smile!😇🙏❤

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY5 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone! How are you all? I hope you are all fine together with your friends loved ones and family❤

2 Corinthians 9:7 (KJV) Every man according as he purposeth in his heart, so let him give; not grudgingly, or of necessity: for God loveth a cheerful giver.

Happiness doesn't need to be costly, just being with our loved ones makes life precious and fulfilling, Giving/Sharing with others in any way is also a way of caring and a source of happiness that pleases God in Jesus' name!..❤

I want to share this moment with my son as we went into the city proper after the lockdown

I have this memorable moment, Mz or Nico, that is what I am calling him and he is @czander here in my blogs. During the lockdown, we only stayed inside the house making the internet the only way to see the outside world. We decided to go out for a haircut, leisure walks, buy a few things and attend the mass.

image. png

We started our lovely journey while waiting for the public utility vehicle, at the terminal near the gasoline station, where my son captured a few pictures because he loves to take photos.

image. png

As we reached downtown, we saw a lot of Christmas decor displayed all around the place and there was also some stuff for Halloween. I can say that a festive mood has already started at that time, just imagine, the Christmas countdown is all over the radio and television stations hehe! Even if you feel down you will suddenly feel instant energy as you hear a Christmas song playing. The prices are affordable, the cheapest is 10 Php.

image. png

After we enjoyed seeing those things in the market, we proceeded to the Hair Salon. I appreciated the place because it was spacious, the ambiance was nature-inspired, and the staff was so accommodating and very friendly. 70 Php is the service fee, we paid 200 Php because @czander and I had the haircut. Then I paid an extra amount of tip for the hairstylist (60Php), to appreciate his efforts and service to us.

image. png

I also observed that all their tools and equipment there were organized and clean. We were happy with the result of the haircut.

Around 5 pm we decided to go to the church, and upon entering the church vicinity we saw some religious activity there, a parade. We saw the faces and reactions of the people there, they were all happy and amazed. Especially the children hehe, while the cool wind blows up on that pleasant afternoon, we fed our eyes with the changes we see in the surroundings. We went inside the church and attended the mass.

Here is the photo of me and my son after the haircut and just before the mass started.

1682930301055.jpg-

After the mass, we strolled around the churchyard, parks, and some recreational places in the vicinity. The lights were so lively and people were doing their stuff in different areas.

image. png

Here at the church parking lot, where the lights and beautiful plants at the side are the attraction

image. png

This is the Plaza where different cultural activities are being done, there is also a basketball court there where youths play seasonal sports leagues.

image. png

We also passed by the Ministop open 24/7, near the jeepney terminal, then we went to the fruit market.

image. png

There is the scent of fresh fruits spread in the place, during this season apples and oranges are plentiful and sweet bananas too. There were mangoes, pears, dragon fruit, and rambutan too

image. png

This is one of my favorite fruits, Lanzones, a very delicious and sweet one. before I asked my parents to buy this fruit during this season together with the Rambutan fruit. My Mom said they have these Lanzones in their yard before in their province. How I wish to have this fruit in our place.

image. png

After we bought the things that we needed, we walked to the jeepney terminal, to go back home.

Modern jeepneys are now available, like a small buses, fully air-conditioned. We paid 13 Php that time because now it's already 15 Php because of the gasoline price hike. We had a smooth journey, thanks to God.

We reached home, safe and sound. It was very simple yet so memorable for me and my son, not for the places we visited but for the time we spent together full of smiles and happiness.

Another moment I wanted to share is this moment that my son and I use to spend, cooking I had mentioned before that we cooked pancakes and other snacks and we were selling them at a very cheap price but the ingredients were so healthy and quality we were doing that for the children so they can afford to buy healthy delicious food in a low price, acts of humanity and kindness are some of the ways to show our love and care to others, aside from that my family especially my son @czander love all the food I am cooking.

In this recipe I only spent 20PHP because 1 PC Egg-8 Php, 1 PC Potato is 8 Php, and 1 Onion is 5Php, only use half of it so 2.50 Php only, and a few leaves of the Moringa or Malungay came from our garden. And the other seasoning didn't cost much. Just mix it all, I believe cooking is judgment so better season it to the taste you like. When we were selling it as Pancake I only add a cup of
flour to the same omelet mixture. My Capital is 50 pesos and I got a 10 to 15 Php profit and the pancake was 3-5 pesos each. Just the same Children said it was delicious and I was so happy to hear that hehe

InCollage_20230429_135149904.jpg

See more details here

Vegetable Pancake/Omelette

And every time I need my ingredients and other stuff I am visiting these marketplaces

Thank you for spending your time with me while I'm sharing our beautiful moments and photos and Sir @justinparke I am also asking permission to make this article as part of the #WednesdayWalk of Sir
@tattoodjay and #makemesmile of Ma'am @elizacheng. Thanks a lot. Till next time!

Always keep wearing and sharing a beautiful smile like 👉😁! Spend each moment with love and care and practice the acts of humanity, And let God be the center of life forever and always! 🍒💞🙏
..Please don't forget to pray in Jesus' Name! Amen!🙏

Kindly support my Guardian angels @naviii and @czander. Thank you!

GIF-230614_012245.gif-
I AM A FILIPINA

All pictures/videos are mine
Bible verse from the Holy Bible

Sort:  
 5 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

-Thank you @asean.hive for the appreciation! God bless you!. In Jesus name. Amen!🙏

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @czander.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

-Thank you @ecency! God bless you in Jesus name. Amen!🙏

It was a very happy time Mama!❤ family bonding moments po. Thank you @naviii 👋for helping po!❤ We enjoyed that day because of you po, thank God he sent you to help us po. God bless you po. In Jesus name! Amen🙏

-Hi @czander anak!❤ Yes we enjoyed that day because of @naviii, and thank you God for sending him. (if you reading this Navi, thank you from the bottom of my heart 😁💕with a smile hehe.) God bless you anak❤❤❤ In Jesus name! Amen!🙏

@aimharryianne, I didn't know that you are a preacher too😀. I love your message! The family bond is strong and sweeter when we give to make each other happy.

-Hi @christybliss Thank you! Hehe all of us should be a preacher of the words of God. Family is Love. God bless you in Jesus name. Amen!🙏

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

-God bless you Sir @tattoodjay ! In Jesus name. Amen!🙏

Amazing pictures you've shown us and details on things you got. Thanks for the messages sent.

Hello dearest fashionable dreemer. I hope you are well. It is another day again to be grateful and let happiness lead. Also, ttt awaits you, so do dwotw. Have fun with these. I waltzed in from #dreemport, for I am an amazing #dreemer. An awesomely made #dreemerforlife.

Such a joy to share happy moments with loved ones. May God continue to increase your joy and happiness in Jesus name.

#dreemerforlife

Beautiful time with your son, this is a wonderful moment. I love how you train your son to build a relationship with God. It really brings smile to my face.

Every where look nice, I’ll say he got a nice haircut.

Thanks for sharing.

#dreemerforlife

Waoo so u are a preacher, nice one
#dreemerforlife