👨‍💻 ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #19 - 📽️ What's Your Favorite Movie? 🍿 With Ecency Prizes

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago
Authored by @justinparke

hgjh.png

Greetings Hivers, @justinparke here with a brand new ASEAN Hive Community Challenge for you all, 📽️ What's Your Favorite Movie? 🍿

👨‍💻 Week #19 Challenge 👩‍💻

📽️ What's Your Favorite Movie? 🍿

     This week's challenge is all about movies, and I honestly can't remember if I've ever hosted a movie challenge of any kind. The title of the challenge says it all, so I think it will be quite easy to think of your favorite movie and write about it. Perhaps share YouTube clips of your favorite scenes, tell us why you like this movie so much, why we should watch it, etc.

     If you are a SE Asian, the movie doesn't have to be a SE Asian movie, but if you are a non-SE Asian like me, choosing a movie with a SE Asian aspect to it will keep the post relevant within the community. Have fun with this one Hivers, and don't forget to use the #cinetv tag to earn CINE tokens from your entry to this challenge.

Week #18 ASEAN Hive Challenge Winners
🕌 Local Temple Tours 🛕

     There were so many entries once again this week, and you all make it really hard to select only three winners each week. From ornate Chinese-styled temples to the green manicured lawns of an LDS temple, and from the beautiful minarets of mosques to impressive Catholic church interiors, all the entries were very engaging and fun to explore. In the end I settled on three choices below, all with impressive photography and a good story.

1st Prize 🏆 10% Beneficiary & 125 Ecency Points

image.png
ASEAN Hive Temple Challenge: The Temple By The River
by: @positivesteem

2nd Prize 🥈 6% Beneficiary & 75 Ecency Points

image.png
The Cebu City Philippines Temple - Quick Tour
by: @me2selah

3rd Prize 🥉 4% Beneficiary & 50 Ecency Points

image.png
"TUA PEH KONG, Miri" an ASEAN Hive Challenge "Local Temple Tours"
by: @luueetang

👨‍💻 Week #18 Challenge 👩‍💻

🙏 Sponsored by Ecency 🙏

unnamed.jpg

     @Ecency is as a sponsor of our weekly challenges thanks to the lovely @melinda010100, who reached out to me with an offer of`1,000 Ecency points per month. With roughly 4 challenges a month, I've set aside 250 points for each challenge in addition to the usual post beneficiary rewards.

🕌 Local Temple Tours 🛕

August 8th, 2022
Winners Will Receive Post Beneficiary
🏆 1st prize - 10% & 125 Ecency Points
🥈 2nd prize 6% & 75 Ecency Points
🥉 3rd prize - 4% & 50 Ecency Points

👨‍⚖️ Challenge Rules ⚖️

  • post body must contain a minimum 250+ word count
  • entry must be published in the ASEAN Hive Community
  • first tag must be #aseanhive (don't forget #cinetv tag to earn CINE tokens)
  • participants must share their post link in the comments section below
  • mention the ASEAN Hive Challenge "What's Your Favorite Movie?" somewhere in your title or post body
  • submit entries before this post countdown is finished

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
15% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@davidke20
ticket #23,245

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 15% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR HIVE.VOTE VOTING TRAIL

If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆

thumbnail source

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

the winner about the temple this time, or the one chosen this week... it's really spectacular... I can't imagine it.. the three of you who were shortlisted for this time are really really amazing the posts you guys share, you are one of them so many talented writers.. I repeatedly read the contents of the posts you wrote,, it's quite clear, quite detailed and quite neat in the way of explanation...
the three of you deserve to be chosen this time, because what you share is really woooow.....

and all of us who were not selected, we are also writers who share their differences, but we all don't be discouraged, today it's their turn... and for tomorrow we can't let them come in front as winners... hahaha.. ..we will compete fairly here.....

 2 years ago  

They really are three talented Hivers, all of whose posts I always enjoy. And now the movie challenge has my attention, so many good entries.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jude.villarta ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congrats Winners, those temples are really great.
Again thank you @justinparke for another challenge. I really like these challenges , I get to know more about others lives or their talents and even their favorites.

Please check my entry for this Challenge 😁
ASEAN Hive Challenge Week #19 - "What's Your Favorite Movie?" Mine's Ghajini 😁 https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@senseisar/whats-your-favorite-movie-week-18-challenge-of-asean-hive-community

 2 years ago  

These challenges provide with an interesting way to find out more about all of you, and it's also nice to see so many new faces in ASEAN Hive as a result. I look forward to reading your entry.

Thanks again Man! So glad to be here 🙌

 2 years ago  

Congratulations to my friends who were chosen as the winners of the ASEAN Hive Challenge #18, your posts are amazing, and of course the three of you deserve to win 👍

To friends who have not been selected, do not be discouraged. Let's take the next challenge #19. Keep spirit 💪

 2 years ago  

Positive words and attitude, there is always next week's challenge.

 2 years ago  

Hi hi.. @asean.hive @justinparke thank you for selecting my post as one of the winners.. woo hoo.. =) Congratulations to @me2selah and @positivesteem. @positivesteem Kuching definitely has a lot of very beautiful temples.. =) Have a great day.

 2 years ago  

Thank you and congratulations to you too!

 2 years ago  

Your post was so full of color and interesting design. I loved the red lights at night the most.

 2 years ago  

Oh wow! Thanks a lot!! I was just reading your comment in my post. Thank you for choosing my entry!

Congratulations to @positivesteem and @luueetang!

The next challenge is also exciting!

 2 years ago  

My pleasure, I really loved your post, and even without an interior tour, you managed to make a very engaging post.

 2 years ago  

Thanks again @justinparke!

 2 years ago  

Congratulations to @luueetang who has been chosen as the winner. You are indeed very talented and always seen in this community, thank you for sharing and always successful.

 2 years ago  

His was such an awesome post, thanks for the kind words and support my friend.

 2 years ago  

You're welcome, nice to meet you

I Love Good Movies, If I promote a movie, trust me that it is good for general majority.

My ASEAN Hive Challenge "What's Your Favorite Movie?" Entry

https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@jacksonizer/from-some-one-who-loves-good-movies-asean-hive-challenge-whats-your-favorite-movie

image.png

 2 years ago  

The Friend Zone, by the title alone I think I might know what this movie is about 🤔😁.

hahaha! :D

 2 years ago  

This is very exciting contest, I would like to invite everyone to join this contest/challenge and share to us your favorite movies.

 2 years ago  

This challenge turned out to be a bigger than I had imagined, very pleased to see so many entries.

This is exciting!!! I wanna join this challenge hihi. good luck to those who will participate. 🥰🥰

 2 years ago  

I look forward to your entry if you find the time.

Congratulations to the winners of this edition of the challenge, I will try to participate in this challenge. 😊

 2 years ago  

Okay, looking forward to it if you have time, I am really excited at all the participation in this one.

 2 years ago  

Hello asean hivers here's my entry for this week # 19 challenge. "What's your Favorite Movie?"

https://ecency.com/hive-141359/@flordecar26/my-entry-for-week-19

 2 years ago  

We ASEAN Hivers have pretty diverse tastes, from comedy to horror and dramas too. I can't wait to read your entry.

 2 years ago  

Thank you. I'm looking forward for your comment :-)

Congratulations to the winners, and this is my entry for the ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #19 :

https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@isdarmady/asean-hive-community-challenge-19-whats-your-favorite-movie--ngeri-ngeri-sedap

 2 years ago  

I love your writing style, so I am sure I will enjoy the way you describe your favorite movie.

hello @justinparke thank you for stopping by...
I am also very happy when my writing can be understood by the readers.

Hello @justinparke thanks make the challenge, and this my entry for this challenge

https://ecency.com/hive-141359/@aswita/my-favorite-movies-gangubai-kathiawadi

Thankyou so much!

 2 years ago  

Another talented writer, I will enjoy this read I'm sure, gonna dive into it later 🙏.

My pleasure! :)

 2 years ago  
 2 years ago  

Exciting stuff, your contest entries are always awesome posts to read.

 2 years ago  

Thanks... I'm glad to know that .. 😊🥰

Whoa I’m excited for this challenge and congrats to the winners

 2 years ago  

I am surprised by the amount of entries, so many good posts to read.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for joining, I have a lot of reading to do tonight, but I look forward to it.

 2 years ago  

Hello..

Here is my entry for the challenge.

https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@mell79/week19-challenge--whats-your-favorite-movie

Thank you. ❤️🇲🇾

 2 years ago  

Another welcome entry, gonna dive into later this evening 🙏🙏.

 2 years ago  

Thank you. Its my pleasure to be here.

 2 years ago  

Most of the movies have been new to me, very entertaining for me. Thanks for joining.

thank you so much @justinparke

 2 years ago  
 2 years ago  

Thanks for joining, I can't wait to read your entry.

 2 years ago  

Youre welcome my friend.. ☺️☺️

 2 years ago  

Congratulations 👏 to the winners 😊

 2 years ago  

🙏🙏🙏

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @asean.hive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 400 posts.
Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Excited to see you join, I think this week's challenge can appeal to a wide range of ASEAN Hivers.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Thanks for joining, I can still remember when Sonic the Hedgehog came with my first Sega Genesis, loved that game, cool to know Sonic is still alive and even in movie form.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Cheers, thanks for taking part.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment