👨‍💻 ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #31 - 👨‍🎤 Karaoke Time 🎤 With Ecency Prizes

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year
Authored by @justinparke

DEW.png

Greetings Hivers, @justinparke here with a brand new ASEAN Hive Community Challenge for you all, "👨‍🎤 Karaoke Time 🎤, so stretch your vocal chords and let's get ready to sing.

👨‍🎤 Karaoke Time 🎤

👨‍💻 Week #31 👩‍💻

October 31st ➡️ November 7th, 2022

     I don't recall us ever having a Karaoke challenge, but I do remember a favorite music challenge, and I think there was a karaoke entry submitted for that challenge. Well, this week's challenge is fully focused on karaoke, but it doesn't mean you have to actually record yourself singing if that is not your thing. You could even make a post about a nearby karaoke bar or business, just an idea for you non-singers.

     Well, even if you happen to be a not-so-talented singer, karaoke is welcome to all. I am personally not a karaoke-ist, but I realize it's popularity in SE Asia, and since many of us ASEAN Hivers are already fond of karaoke, I hope to see at least a few entries. Feel free to get creative this one, audio-only submissions are just as welcome as 3Speak uploads.

Week #30 ASEAN Hive Challenge Winners
✍️ Pencil Drawings 📓

     You all are much more talented with a pencil than me, and it was certainly proven in last week's challenge. Without a doubt the 1st place entry reached out and grabbed me, and even though the artist is more comfortable with digital graphics, he more than proved he is adept with graphite too. The 2nd and 3rd prize entries were also outstanding, and dare I say all the entries were impressive, so impressive I couldn't choose winners last night, and that's why this post is a little late.

1st Prize 🏆 10% Beneficiary & 125 Ecency Points

image.png
ASEAN Hive Challenge "Pencil Drawings" - Jack O Lantern
by: @jacksonizer

2nd Prize 🥈 6% Beneficiary & 75 Ecency Points

image.png
ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #30 - ✍️ Pencil Drawings (Redrawing My Sketch From 10 Years Ago)
by: @tegoshei

3rd Prize 🥉 4% Beneficiary & 50 Ecency Points

image.png
Entry For Weekly Challenge of Asean Hive Community: Pencil Drawings
by: @jhero22

👨‍🎤 Karaoke Time 🎤

👨‍💻 Week #31 Challenge 👩‍💻

🙏 Sponsored by Ecency 🙏

unnamed.jpg

     @Ecency is as a sponsor of our weekly challenges thanks to the lovely @melinda010100, who reached out to me with an offer of`1,000 Ecency points per month. With roughly 4 challenges a month, I've set aside 250 points for each challenge in addition to the usual post beneficiary rewards.

Winners Will Receive Post Beneficiary
🏆 1st prize - 10% & 125 Ecency Points
🥈 2nd prize 6% & 75 Ecency Points
🥉 3rd prize - 4% & 50 Ecency Points

👨‍⚖️ Challenge Rules ⚖️

  • post body must contain a minimum 250+ word count
  • entry must be published in the ASEAN Hive Community
  • first tag must be #aseanhive (optionally add yjr #musicforlife tag to earn VIBES tokens)
  • participants must share their post link in the comments section below
  • mention the ASEAN Hive Challenge " Karaoke Time" somewhere in your title or post body
  • submit entries before this post countdown is finished

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
15% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@selfhelp4trolls
ticket #57,746

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 15% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR HIVE.VOTE VOTING TRAIL


If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆

thumbnail source

Sort:  
 last year  

Congratulations to the winners, the first one is very timely, well deserved. Karaoke 😂🎤, well thats our known pastime and karaokes everywhere especially when there are celebrations. Where is the mic.?

 last year  

Haha, we'll have to install a karaoke machine in the ASEAN Hive VIP Lounge next.

Oh! I won! Thanks for appreciating my work. Please add my Ecency points prize to this new event.

hahaha! this is a fun challenge! is it OK to enter Family members singing?

 last year  

I think should be OK as I'm planning to put my Family members karaokeing 😆

 last year  

Congratulation...

 last year  

No problem, my pleasure. I got plenty of Ecency points, use em' up. I registered ASEAN Hive for community rewards Ecency points, and now every time someone posts in ASEAN Hive via Ecency, I get 10 points. Family members of course welcome, but sorry if this answer to your question comes too late.

Thanks! :)

Another topic to write. Congrats for those talented authors who won in the past community challenge!

Edit: Here is my entry.
https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@iamboring/sorry-i-only-sing-for-cash-but-not-sorry

Sorry for the wrong link. I was hurry to comment because I'm already in the transportation to travel from my school. I'm so sorry😭

 last year  

No problem, I have the link now. Thanks for joining this challenge, I am very excited to see your entry.

Congratulations to the winners of the previous challenge, you are indeed worthy to get that value, hopefully we will follow like a

 last year  

Yes, all good entries, and a joy to see this community's artistic talents.

Oh wow! Congratulations to those who have won the contest 😁

 last year  

Thank your for your support and encouragement.

All the best for the community, I would like also to thank u for giving me another chance to be in this community

 last year  

My pleasure

 last year  

oh wow! i love this! i'll be posting my entry very soon!! :)

 last year  

Looking forward to it, I noticed your entry, but haven't had time to check it out yet.

 last year  

Congratulations to the last week winner.❤️
Well, here is my entry for this week topic.

https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@mell79/week-31-challenge--karaoke-time

🎤🎤🎤

 last year  

Exciting, I didn't even know you were into karaoke, thanks for joining.

 last year  

I come from a musical family, so we enjoy all forms of musical entertainment in addition to karaoke. Thanks for such a great contest, @justinparke

 last year  

Well it certainly shows 👩‍🎤.

 last year  
 last year  

Exciting, can't wait to read/watch/listen 🙏.

This is very exciting contest. Goodluck to all participants. 😊😊

 last year  

Thank you for the kind words, up up up ASEAN Hive.

Youre most welcome.. 😊

 last year  

here is my entry for this challenge.
https://hive.blog/hive-141359/@me2selah/iyntbwhg

 last year  

There it is, can't wait to dive into this one.

 last year  
 last year  

Exciting, going to check out your entry this evening.

 last year  
 last year  

So many entries, it'll be hard to choose winners. Thanks for joining.

 last year  

Thank you sir, we have sooo many talented friends here hard to judge one hive entry after another. Truly a lot of work on your side.☺️☺️
For me everybody's a winner!😉

Congratulations every one

 last year  

🙏🙏🙏

 last year  

Congratulations!

 last year  
 last year  

Woo-hoo! Looking forward to seeing your entry.

 last year  

Thank you my friend

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @asean.hive.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


Hey @asean.hive, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

 last year  Reveal Comment
 last year  

I am not good at sketching, but I was amazed to see so many outstanding drawings.

 last year  Reveal Comment
 last year  

🙏🙏🙏