👨‍💻 ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #32 🥢 Favorite Restaurant(s) 🍴 With Ecency Prizes

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year
Authored by @justinparke

rest.png

Greetings Hivers, @justinparke here with a brand new ASEAN Hive Community Challenge for you all, 🥢 "Favorite Restaurant(s)" 🍴, so let's get out of the house and go exploring.

🥢 Favorite Restaurant(s) 🍴

👨‍💻 Week #32 👩‍💻

November 14th ➡️ November 21st, 2022

     Big or small, urban or remote, we all tend to have a favorite restaurant that we visit often, and I'd like a tour of my ASEAN Hivers' favorite restaurants. Now, when I say favorite, I guess I don't mean the best, because surely we've all had some delicious and/or expensive meals far away from home, and often in places we will never eat again. What I want to see for this challenge is your everyday favorite eatery, somewhere you enjoy and can also afford to visit once in a while .

     I'd love to see menus, prices, ambience, and of course, if possible, what you eat/ate when at your favorite restaurant. I haven't eaten at any restaurants in at least 8 months, but it's only because we live in a remote mountain range and there aren't really an restaurants near me, and definitely none with the spicy vegan fare I am used to. I expect the Malaysian ASEAN Hivers to shine in this challenge because they have access to so many different cuisines.

Week #32 ASEAN Hive Challenge Winners
⌚🪀 Family Heirlooms 💍🧺

     This was a very interesting challenge for me, and although I live in Cambodia, far away from my former home in the USA and without heirlooms, I was excited to see my fellow ASEAN Hivers' treasures. A music box grabbed my interest because it reminded me of one my Grandma used to have, but I don't know what happened to my Grandma's music box after she passed away. There was also a lot of impressive artistry and craftswomanship, and it all made this challenge a very heartwarming one for me. With that in mind, let's look at the winners........

1st Prize 🏆 10% Beneficiary & 125 Ecency Points

image.png
Our Family Heirlooms Gifted By My Mom | Bead Necklaces, Bracelets, and Hand-Sewn Traditional "Buri" Vests
by: @coloringiship

2nd Prize 🥈 6% Beneficiary & 75 Ecency Points

image.png
ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #32 - Family Heirlooms [Reminiscing My Grandpa...]
by: @tegoshei

3rd Prize 🥉 4% Beneficiary & 50 Ecency Points

image.png
Family Heirlooms I Never Thought Would Own Soon
by: @straykat

🥢 Favorite Restaurant 🍴

👨‍💻 Week #32 Challenge 👩‍💻

🙏 Sponsored by Ecency 🙏

unnamed.jpg

     @Ecency is as a sponsor of our weekly challenges thanks to the lovely @melinda010100, who reached out to me with an offer of`1,000 Ecency points per month. With roughly 4 challenges a month, I've set aside 250 points for each challenge in addition to the usual post beneficiary rewards.

Winners Will Receive Post Beneficiary
🏆 1st prize - 10% & 125 Ecency Points
🥈 2nd prize 6% & 75 Ecency Points
🥉 3rd prize - 4% & 50 Ecency Points

👨‍⚖️ Challenge Rules ⚖️

  • post body must contain a minimum 250+ word count
  • entry must be published in the ASEAN Hive Community
  • first tag must be #aseanhive (optionally add #foodie and #lotus (if vegetarian) tags for Hive-Engine token rewards)
  • participants must share their post link in the comments section below
  • mention the ASEAN Hive Challenge "Favorite Restaurant" somewhere in your title or post body
  • submit entries before this post countdown is finished

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
15% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@gooddream
ticket #40,326

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 15% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR HIVE.VOTE VOTING TRAIL


If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆

thumbnail source

Sort:  

Congratulations to the winners, keep working and give your best ideas and work in our community.
Every day our community continues to grow and there are many new challenges.
It's really good.

 last year  

Thank you for your commitment and support my friend, you always bring genuine engagement and quality content to ASEAN Hive.

You're welcome to my friend

 last year  

Wow! Great family heirlooms! Congratulations to all the winners.
Hmmmm, we love to eat out so I am definitely joining too! Count me in!

 last year  

Looks like no entry from you, but stay tuned for the next challenge.........

 last year  

Congratulations all winners. And our community always good challenges come. Our community day by day grow up i am very happy

 last year  

Thank you for your support and kind words my friend, together we grow as a community.

This new challenge is interesting... I would love to join🥰. We'll see if I can make it (need to grab some pictures, then).

 last year  

No worries if you don't find time, there's always a new challenge brewing in ASEAN Hive.

Thank you so much @justinparke ... I got busy last week, but I hope I can make it for a new challenge possibly this week😊

 last year  

Thank you and congrats to @tegoshei and @straykat ❤️

I will try to participate in the latest challenge, fingers crossed 😆

 last year  

Always a pleasure when you join these challenges.

 last year  

I had to miss it. It was a busy weekend with the election etc.

 last year  

Congratulations to the winners on last week's challenge. I am already thinking of my entry for this week. hmmm :D

 last year  

Your challenge entries are always engaging reads, and I always look forward to them.

 last year  

Congratulations winners. Exciting challenge as I already know what to write. I'm hoping to join soon. 😊

 last year  

I am sure Brunei has some very interesting eateries, I don't know much about the cuisine there, but must assume it's a bit like Malaysian and Indonesian. Is tempeh a common food there?

 last year  

Yup I have seen Tempeh in most of local restaurants down here @justinparke

 last year  

Congratulations to the winners of last week challenge.
For this week challenge, here is my entry;

https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@mell79/favorite-restaurants-or-week-32-or-avocado

 last year  

Thanks for joining, even just seeing the name Avocado, my taste buds are curious.

 last year  

*Lol!🤭🤭🤭
Yes, it tastes good, but in my country, it's a little pricey. I'm unsure of how much an avocado costs where you live.

https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@dehai/penongs--favorite-restaurant
Congratulations to all winners and for this week here is my entry.Thank you

 last year  

Thanks for joining, I'm excited to read your entry.

 last year  
 last year  

A tempting thumbnail, I will be reading your post tonight.

 last year  

OK, I'm on. And congratulate to the winners too !PIZZA

 last year  

I just noticed your entry in another comment, exciting stuff.......

Wow, this is nice I want to participate.I will try.

 last year  

Looking forward to your entry.

 last year  
 last year  

Dia la ni
!PIZZA

 last year  

I have to assume the mothership may be part of this adventure 🤞.

 last year  

I love to eat ! I definitely joining :).

 last year  

Looking forward to it my friend.

 last year  

I hope im not late . ;). This is my favourite restaurant in town. :). !PIZZA

https://ecency.com/hive-141359/@tommyl33/asean-hive-community-challenge-32

 last year  

Not too late at all, thanks.

 last year  

Cheers :). !LUV !LOLZ

The first time I saw my future Wife was at the local Zoo.
I just knew she was a keeper.

Credit: reddit
@justinparke, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tommyl33

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/4)

YOU HAVE BEEN !PIMP SLAPPED!
For being an !LOLZ supporter. Thank you.


You must be killin' it out here!
@lolz.pimp just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @tommyl33.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Fast food es mi restaurante favorito

 last year  

Fast food is always on the street here in Cambodia.

Congratulations to all winners..

 last year  

🙏🙏🙏

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @asean.hive.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
tampilyne tipped asean.hive (x1)
tommyl33 tipped tampilyne (x1)
@tommyl33(3/10) tipped @justinparke (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

 last year  Reveal Comment
 last year  

Thanks for the support and stopping by.

 last year  Reveal Comment