Sort:  
 last year  

Congratulations to the winners of the previous #41 week's challenge, all of your posts about folk medicine are very interesting, yes, as we know Southeast Asia is very rich in this alternative medicine 👍

Wow..hahaha this week's challenges are amazing, I have to admit that you @justinparke really understand the customs or daily culture of the people of Southeast Asia. In fact, in my opinion, when compared to the natives of Southeast Asia, you as an outsider are more familiar with the customs of this Southeast Asian region 😄👍👌

Alright, I'll try to take part in this Show Me Your Dipper challenge, I hope I will win it 🤣

 last year  

Haha, well I am always learning, especially about things in SE Asia beyond Cambodia's borders, but I do find many similarities, especially between Cambodia and Java because they are historically linked. I take your words as a big complement 🙏.

The Dipper Challenge is a hit, I should've done this a long time ago.

Oh wow, haha. I think I will join but I have to think about what about my tabo that makes it "special" haha.

It's my first time seeing that video of Mikey Bustos. 😂

 last year  

Every tabo is special after a few years of wear and tear. I have watched the tabo Mikey Bustos so many times, and it is still just as funny as the first time I watched it.

Wow. Thank you so much ASEAN Hive Community for the chance and privilege. ❤️

 last year  

My pleasure, thanks for joining with such an outstanding entry.

Oh tabo or we call it kabo in our local dialect is really a need in every Pinoy's house.

 last year  

Very similar sound to the Tagalog name. In Cambodia there aren't really dialects, just slightly different pronunciation around the country. The Philippines has so many languages, and because of this most people from your country can speak Tagalog, some English, some Spanish, and usually a dialect or two, true polyglots 😁.

Yes you're right, Filipinos didn't unite in dialects except Tagalog our national language... We should learn Tagalog as we use this to communicate other Filipinos with different dialect.

 last year  

Oh, thank you much you choose my entry as the 1st winner @justinparke

 last year  

There is nothing better than a slightly painful massage 😉.

Very interesting topic. This is my entry for this challenge😊

https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@selflessgem/the-importance-of-dipper-or-tabo-in-our-community

 last year  

Your setup is very similar to ours, and I always forget to explain to foreign guests how to use the dipper to flush the toilet 😉.

It's good to use dipper in flushing. Especially we don't have that much water in our place. It greatly helps reduce the consumption of water.

 last year  

Hello... I'm finally back with an entry... hahaha https://ecency.com/hive-141359/@tegoshei/asean-hive-community-challenge-42

 last year  

I think you are the only person who uses a tabo as a stylish hat 😉.

 last year  
 last year  

A saltwater dipper, that's a place our dippers have never been.

Congratulations to all esp. To all winners! 🥰

 last year  

All entries were very informative and interesting, a joy to host this challenge.

 last year  

In tagalog term we called it "tabo" 😁😁

 last year  

Yes, I know the word tabo, very cool you have one word for it. In Cambodia there is no special name, and it is actually two words, roughly translating to "scoop (for) water."

Wow congratulations winners👏👏

 last year  

Thanks for the show of support.

 last year  
 last year  

Wow, you have a metal dipper, those are very rare nowadays.

 last year  

Nice entry, we have a few homemade dippers too.

Congratulations @mommyjane!!!

 last year  

Well-deserved.