👨‍💻 ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #80 🤳 Photography Challenge | Smiles 😊 With Ecency Prizes

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY7 months ago
Authored by @justinparke

dfsdfh.png

Greetings ASEAN Hivers, the photography challenges are proving to be a hit, so this week's challenge is all about capturing smiles on camera.

🤳 Photography Challenge | Smiles 😊

👨‍💻 Week #80 👩‍💻

October 16th ➡️ October 23rd, 2023

     Smiles and SE Asia go together like peas in a pod, and this part of the world is internationally known for being the land of smiles. Combine this with how popular photography challenges are, and I think we have a recipe for success and high participation levels. For this challenge you can do selfies, we-fies, or even capture the smiles of other folks. It's a good opportunity to show how optimistic this part of the world is.

     Whether you are in an urban environment or in the middle of the rice fields, I am sure there are plenty of smiles to capture all around you. Of course, as with all challenges, writing is a big part of a challenge entry. Providing details about the locale and photography subject are excellent ways to make your post shine. Perhaps even give the camera to someone else and let me see the smiles of you content creators too 😉.

Week #79 ASEAN Hive Challenge Winners
🤒 Traditonal Cures For The Common Cold ☕

      I am now feeling a little better this week after taking care of myself and getting some rest. A big part of me getting better faster was eating healthy food, drinking plenty of water, and also a steam bath. Healthy food and steam baths were also featured in our winners' posts, and I thank the 2nd prize winner for reminding me how effective a steam bath can bem and of course how easy it can to be prepare with a pot and a towel.

1st Prize 🏆 10% Beneficiary & 125 Ecency Points

image.png
My Traditional And Natural Home Remedies Whenever I'm Under The Weather
by: @diosarich

I would like to share with you my simple traditional and natural health remedies right from my pantry. Stuffy noses are once again prevalent at this time of year. Don't allow a common cold to get the best of you. You don't have to put up with feeling crappy for days or weeks: knowing how to get rid of a cold fast can cut your illness in half. Although a cold rarely causes harm, it can be extremely uncomfortable.

2nd Prize 🥈 6% Beneficiary & 75 Ecency Points

image.png
Traditional Cures For The Common Cold | Steam Bath
by: @poortrader

Allow me to turn my time machine back to when I was a kid. I seldom got sick during these times. Even if I got sick, over-the-counter medicines is my parents’ last resort. Yes, for us their children, herbal medicine and homemade remedies was the way to cure our bodies. I may not identify or remember the names of those dozen different herbs, leaves, and even roots that I take to help me make better. Some of it made me puke, which made me afraid to get sick again.

3rd Prize 🥉 4% Beneficiary & 50 Ecency Points


     Unfortunately there weren't enough entries in this challenge for a third prize winner, so I have decided to split the 3rd prize winnings equally between @diosarich and @poortrader, 2% additional post beneficiary to each and 25 additional Ecency points to each of these awesome ASEAN Hivers.

👨‍💻 Week #80 Challenge 👩‍💻

Sponsored by

ddfgd.png
@JustinParke

🏆 1st prize - 10% Post Beneficiary & 125 Ecency Points
🥈 2nd prize 6% Post Beneficiary & 75 Ecency Points
🥉 3rd prize - 4% Post Beneficiary & 50 Ecency Points

👨‍⚖️ Challenge Rules ⚖️

  • post body must contain a minimum 250+ word count
  • entry must be published in the ASEAN Hive Community
  • first tag must be #aseanhive (optional tags like #photography are welcome too
  • participants must share their post link in the comments section below
  • mention the ASEAN Hive Challenge "Photography Challenge | Smiles" somewhere in your title or post body
  • submit entries before this post countdown is finished

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
15% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@davidke20
ticket #931

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 15% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR HIVE.VOTE VOTING TRAIL

     If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆

thumbnail source

Sort:  
 7 months ago  

Assalamu Alaikum I hope you are very well. Everyone in the family is spending your beautiful moments with laughter and happiness. good afternoon I see many excellent ones have made a quotation which awakens the light of our education. We learn more by reading these curated posts. Also, you have gifted us with a wonderful contest which is truly unparalleled. Yes I think smile on people's face is the most precious thing that we should maintain every moment. God says the most precious thing in the world is the smile on people's faces. Because no matter how many sorrows and pains people have in their hearts, if they have a smile on their faces, they forget all the sorrows. This is our greatest lesson. We find a good way to keep people's hearts healthy by putting smiles on people's faces. So let's make people happy by traveling or talking. Let's all try to put a smile on the face of the family. Which is a great strategy to keep our future generations happy. I always wish you the best. Also, I want your family to smile.

 6 months ago  

I agree, so important to smile in life no matter the circumstances. I still love SE Asia so much after all these years because there are so many smiles I see every day.

 6 months ago  

Yes you are right. Laughter is a big goal in our life. Which forgets all sorrows and pains. I wish you always happy

Thank you very much to @asean.hive and @justinparke for holding this event. It is very timely that this event was posted since our world now is in chaos. Humanity is degrading and conflicts are increasing but despite all of these, there were still people just tend to smile. It shows that no matter what the situation, we can always find ways to smile. Yes, let us not forget to smile as it can relieve stress, can boost our immune system and reduces the pain. Remember it takes 43 muscles to frown, and only 17 muscles to smile - a wisdom that for sure everyone knows or heard of.

To all participants in this wonderful contest, I wish you all good luck and thank you for sharing all those wonderful smile.

 6 months ago  

I agree, we've all got to find ways and reasons to smile despite local and global circumstances. Thank you for the kind words of support and encouragement my friend.

You deserved it, I really like this week photography contest topic very much. Really made an impact within me.

Posted via D.Buzz

Thank you so much @justinparke for this amazing event. To all @asean.hive family, thank you so much also for the warm welcome and support. I am just new here and you give me so much. To ate @diosarich congratulations for bagging the first prize

 7 months ago  

Congratulations!More to go!

 6 months ago  

My pleasure, and it's nice to see more and more folks joining the challenges.

I think it's about the subject, the more the community can relate the more they likely to join

Posted via D.Buzz

 7 months ago  
 6 months ago  

Looking forward to reading your entry.

 6 months ago  

Thank you @justinparke
!BEER


Hey @justinparke, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

 7 months ago  
 6 months ago  

Nice to see you join this week's challenge my friend.

Hello @asean.hive community here is my entry for this week challenge😉

https://ecency.com/hive-141359/@poortrader/80-or-asean-hive-community

 6 months ago  

Wow, so many entries to consider, thanks for joining.

I am sure you will be having a hard time with this😅

Posted via D.Buzz

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @asean.hive.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 7 months ago  

🙏🙏🙏

Post manually reviewed. 😊

 7 months ago  

🙏🙏🙏

 7 months ago  

Congratulations to @diosarich and @poortrader :).

 6 months ago  

Nice to see so much participation for this one, thanks.

That's awesome.

 7 months ago  

Congrats to my friend @diosarich for winning last challenge.
!BEER

Hi asean hiver community this is my entry 😊
https://ecency.com/hive-141359/@jewelsofaura/photography-challenge-week-80-or

Smile!

 6 months ago  

So glad too see a high level of participation for this challenge.

 7 months ago  
 6 months ago  

Even a little late is okay, I wasn't able to get the new challenge out in time due to a large amount of entries.

 6 months ago  

Yay... thankies... :)
It's great to know that there are a lot of entries...but it must be tough for you. ^^

 6 months ago  

What a pleasure, thanks for sharing some smiles with us.

 7 months ago  
 6 months ago  

All these smiles have smiling too, thanks.

 7 months ago  
 7 months ago  

Thanks for joining, looking forward to reading your entry.

 7 months ago  

You're welcome my friend. 😁

 7 months ago  
 6 months ago  

Nice to see you join this challenge.

 6 months ago  

Yes many thanks for your information

 7 months ago  
 6 months ago  

Nice to see you join this one my friend.


Hey @asean.hive, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.