ASEAN Hive Engagement #11 👩‍💻 Keeping This Community Sustainable

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago (edited)
Authored by @justinparke

1234.jpg

Greetings ASEAN Hivers, @justinparke here with another "ASEAN Engagement" curation, where I highlight extraordinary engagement within the community.

This Week's Engaged ASEAN Hivers

September 26th - November 2nd, 2021
Featured Hivers Receive 5% Post Beneficiary

     I've been saving up Ecency points for a while now, and this week I also rewarded featured Hivers with an Ecency boost for each of their comments. Thanks to you all for your engagement, it's importance can't be understated.

123.png

@yoieuqudniram

     This Hiver always leave a thoughtful longform comment when she visits and post, and that kind of engagement doesn't go unnoticed. Although there is no particular comment this week which I want to highlight, her back-and-forth with @sarimanok in the post I've shared below is a perfect example of engagement done right. The follow-up comment is also an often overlooked part of stellar engagement, but that's not lost on this Hiver.

image.png

@luueetang

     Leaving a whopper of a comment is nothing out of the ordinary for this tuned-in ASEAN Hiver, and this week a gem of a comment was left on a post of my own. The comment was in regards to the social and way-of-life differences in Southeast Asia versus the west. See my post to find the comment, and you'll discover the comment left by this guy has a higher word and image count that many posts on Hive. Every week this Hiver leaves many comments just as thoughtful as this one on various posts throughout our community.

shik.png

@shikika

     I chose to include this Hiver once again in this week's engagement post because she is super engaged, and it can't be more simple than that. There is no particular comment which I want to highlight, but most importantly, I saw this Hiver in the comments section of almost every post within our community, and it wasn't throwaway comments like "nice post" or anything like that. It's easy to tell that this Hiver carefully reads a post before constructing her comment(s). Take a look at this post below by @yoieuqudniram to see what I am talking about.

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
5% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@gooddream
ticket #2,882

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) we feature a mini delegator raffle in the footer, selecting a community delegator as 5% post beneficiary. These mini raffles will follow the template provided on the most recent weekly community raffle post.

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR VOTING TRAIL

If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆
Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Wow! ❤️ @asean.hive makes us a super star! 🥰❤️ Thank you sir @justinparke for the appreciation, for the support and everything. ❤️ This community really makes me feel at home and makes every ASEAN hivers feels at home. ❤️
Cheers to us all ASEAN hivers.
As sir @justinparke said, "ASEANHive community contents to the moon! 🥰

 3 years ago  

I am glad you feel at home on Hive in the ASEAN Hive Community. I really think we are the friendliest community on Hive, and that has served us well.

 2 years ago  

Omg! As I dig deeper of my replies. I saw some comments I haven't replied. And I read this.
I am really thankful being part of this friendliest community. 🥰❤️
Kudos to us all!
Thanks a lot for all your hardwork sir @justinparke? 🥰❤️🙏

 3 years ago  

Thank you, Justin! Engaging is more fun. Having them in conversation is pretty good. Makes me happy.

 3 years ago  

I hope this weekly curation helps to reward those who engage above and beyond the norm, and also encourages others to step up their engagement. Thanks for all your support in this community.

 3 years ago  

Sir, how does the curation trail works? Why is it tgat I attempted to follow your curation trail and the app said it might hurt my account?

 3 years ago  

I think I know the warning you are speaking of. That is just a precaution in case you make the settings so that your HP is constantly drained, not a good idea. It's safe though, I've been using Hive.Vote for a long time.

You can choose your percent to follow, and also choose to auto-vote certain Hivers via the Fanbase button. I myself try to collect Ecency points to be used for the community, so I don't have much autovotes because I prefer to manually vote all the posts in ASEAN Hive. However, this consumes my days, and ASEAN Hive is now a full-time job for me.

I would only suggest following the voting trail if you don't have enough time to curate with your own HP and/or if you simply want to support a wider variety of content creators.

 2 years ago  

sounds like voting manually is better. thanks for the info thought. great help.

 2 years ago  

Especially for you, you are on Hive enough to take time to your use your HP manually. I only recommend the voting trail for people with limited time and/or those who would rather earn rewards from voting than via delegation, which only has rewards if the the beneficiary sets it up that way.

In our case, I have the mini-footer raffle in all the @asean.hive curation posts, and also the big weekly raffle, my fun way of rewarding delegators through some gamification.

Congratulations @asean.hive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 3000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!