ASEAN Hiver Of The Week 🕵️ @kriang3teejoe 👨 Thailand's Ultimate Dad 🛕

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago
Authored by @justinparke

hiver.png

Welcome to the ASEAN Hive Community's "ASEAN Hiver Of The Week" post, where I (@justinparke) highlight one of our community members.

👨 Thailand's Ultimate Dad 🛕

20% Post Beneficiary

     This week's featured ASEAN Hiver is another relatively new to our community, but one that has quickly become a highly valued member. His posts remind me of my own, as well as @luueetang, @rosmadirazali, and @davidke20, mostly because he's the photographer of his family's daily life, adventures, and delicious eats. Because he's behind the camera, we don't get to see him much, but I have become very well acquainted with his wife's legendary smile, especially when showing off a fresh spicy homemade meal.

     After reading many of this gentleman's posts, I have come to the conclusion he and his wife might be the most compassionate parents in Thailand. His whole family seems to be full infinite smiles, and it is increasingly infectious as you continue to scroll.

image.png
photo from @kriang3teejoe's post titled Shopping, Lotus and a large community grocery store

     I've shared within this curation a couple of his most recent posts for you all to check out should you not be familiar with this ASEAN Hive legend. My Cambodian wife was actually born in a Thai refugee camp and speaks conversational Thai, so she quite enjoys following his posts too.

image.png
photo from @kriang3teejoe's post titled Vegetable curry with pork from organic vegetables that I grow

     There aren't many Thai Hivers in the ASEAN Hive Community, so that's just one more reason it is awesome to have this guy sharing his life on the other side of the border that we will soon be living only a few minutes from. Be warned, I wouldn't visit his blog if you're hungry because you're almost certain to see a mouthwatering dish on display.

     Well, that pretty much sums things up. I highly recommend you visit this guy's blog. His posts are still a bit underserved at the moment, but with his writing style and original high-grade content, up is the only direction I can see his Hive journey going.

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
10% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@kbv.animalwelf
ticket #40,463

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 10% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR VOTING TRAIL

If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆
Sort:  

My dear friend @justinparke, again you are doing a noble and amazing job by appreciating the active, creative and awesome community members, I will also visit @kriang3teejoe soon to make friends and learn many things from him.

Our government, Indonesia, has a friendly and warm relationship with Thailand, and many Indonesians live and work there, there are even Thai films that are very popular in Indonesia such as Ong-Bak: The Thai Warrior (2003), a film directed by Prachya. Pinkaew and starring Tony Jaa, Petchtai Wongkamlao, Pumwaree Yodkamol was very popular in Indonesia at that time, I had to immediately meet @kriang3teejoe to be friends with him and share the culture and life in our respective countries.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for stopping by, this guy is quickly becoming one of my favorite Hivers.

Before Hive, I didn't know much about Aceh and also how close it is to Thailand. The Cambodian language has some Javanese influence, and when we lived in Suriname, I was able to understand a few words the Suriname-Javanese were speaking.

One of the communities that really values ​​each of its members, @kriang3teejoe your post is amazing, I salute and deserve appreciation.

 2 years ago  

Such an awesome Dad and legendary Hiver. It is so clear in his posts that his wife and kids love him very much.

 2 years ago  

I enjoy his posts as well. I envy his life away from hustle and bustle of the city and he has an orchard and plants things around his property =)

 2 years ago  

I can understand that, but at least you're in one of greenest big cities in the world. I traveled in Malaysia and KL only briefly, but I was impressed by the public parks and landscaping.

 2 years ago  

That's right, we do have parks all over the city. I live not very far from Putrajaya, our federal administrative capital and we have at least 10 parks and gardens in that city alone.

 2 years ago  

It is so important for quality of life to have free public green spaces. This was the first thing my Cambodian family noticed about Ecuador, and we often spent entire days just sitting in the park on a bench under the shade, something not easy to do in Cambodia.

 2 years ago  

Yes Yes Yes I love @kriang3teejoe's delicious recipes with her beautiful smile. So Congratulations @kriang3teejoe!

 2 years ago  

Sometimes I wish I had smell-o-vision for some of the photos I see of his wife's dishes. My family and I both love Thai food very much, and even though it shares a border with us here in Cambodia, the cuisine is very different. Your country's food is also something I want to learn more about because I am already quite familiar with Burmese, Indian, Sri Lankan, and Nepalese food. You are already teaching me a lot with your delicious posts.

This is a great way to promote those who produce quality content. Do keep up the good work.

 2 years ago  

Thank you, I love putting these curations together, plus it helps keep my memory of all the ASEAN Hivers stay fresh in my mind.

Congratulations, I feel like the daily life and environment about our home like this the most.

 2 years ago  

ASEAN Hive is the friendliest place on Hive, I always like to say that. I hope no matter how big we get we can try to keep this place feeling like a village.

Thank you for accepting. Yes, I think it must be a village. It's an even bigger family.

 2 years ago  

🙏👊

 2 years ago  

Congratulations to both of them🎉

 2 years ago  

Definitely, his wife is a huge part of his content and blog, and I love her infectious smile.