ASEAN Hiver Of The Week 👩‍💻 @luueetang 🚕 The Malaysian Engagement Sensation 🏪

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)
Authored by @justinparke

dert.png

Welcome to the ASEAN Hive Community's "ASEAN Hiver Of The Week" post, where I (@justinparke) highlight one of our community members.

ASEAN Hiver Of The Week 👨‍💻
🤝 The Malaysian Engagement Sensation 🤝

20% Post Beneficiary

     If my memory serves me correctly, this is the second time I've featured @luueetang as ASEAN Hiver Of The Week, and it's for good reason. This man and his wife @janicetan are one of ASEAN Hive's most beloved couples, and I am quite fond of his posting style and content. He's still as super-duper engaged as he was the last time I featured him, and his generous support of this community through delegation doesn't go unnoticed.

     Whether cruising the streets of Miri, Malaysia, finding some delicious eats, or going on local adventures with his wife, his ability to post about a wide range of things keeps me ever-interested in the next post from this talented writer.

image.png
photo from @luueetang's post titled Chicken soup noodles

     He is still one of the most common names I see in the comments section of his fellow ASEAN Hivers' posts, and almost always with a longform thoughtful comment, truly an exemplary Hiver. We all love a good post payout, but a string of meaningful comments at the bottom of the post is often a sight just as welcome. Hivers like @lueeetang are what make this community thrive and feel like a home on Hive.

image.png
photo from @luueetang's post titled BORNEO JAZZ FESTIVAL IN MIRI

     As I usually do with these curations, I've featured a few of his most recent posts, and I encourage you to give a read if you find anything interesting, and do smash the upvote button if you like what you found. I am truly grateful and humbled to have this guy in out little Hive community, so all hail @luueetang!!

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
10% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@jack.russelle
ticket #36,214

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 10% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR VOTING TRAIL

If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hi hi.. @justinparke thanks a lot for featuring me here.. wahahah.. This post tells me that I am getting older. It's a couple of months ago since getting featured. You were still in Suriname. Now it's mid 2022. Thanks for your kind words and commentary.. =) I guess, my experience as a teacher has helped shaped my personality in a way. I was a really impatient and had anger issues a long time ago until I became a teacher. haha... It's great to see @asean.hive going up up up.. =) It's a matter of time before Hive goes up again... =)

 2 years ago  

Yep, you are getting Hive-old when you've been ASEAN Hiver of The Week twice 😅. Similar experiences, becoming a teacher and also attending a wilderness guiding/leadership college, I became more more patient and calm in stressful situations.

Let's keep our fingers crossed for the crypto market and HIVE, I got to finish this Airbnb cabin.

 2 years ago  

Congratulations to @luueetang, who was selected as ASEAN Hiver of The week, a friendly Hiver friend I know in our small community, and when presenting content the theme is often about traveling to a place while trying a food and drink. Very pleasant...

 2 years ago  

Hi hi.. @abizahid thanks bro . I have seen your votes on my post. I will find some time to read your post when I am free.. =) hehehe.. Sometimes super busy.. Welcome to Asean Hive and just keep posting and never give up ... =) The key to success.. I guess..

 2 years ago  

It is my pleasure, thanks for the good advice my friend 🙏

 2 years ago  

I think I made a good choice this week, he's such a treasured member of ASEAN Hive, and brings a lot of good vibes to the comments section.

 2 years ago  

Hear Hear! @luueetang rocks! He has so many interesting things to say about Miri when he tiki tours around with his wife. And the food. And the coffee. And the ..... no need to say more. Fabulous choice @justinparke !

 2 years ago  

hi hi... @watusiwoman Thank you very much.. hahaha.. I have learnt a new word.. Tiki tours.. hahaha.. thanks a lot for posting your tortoise videos.. I also do enjoy reading your post a lot.. beautifully shot and written as a reading masterpiece.

 2 years ago  

Haha tiki tours is a common phrase to use in Australia. What started out as an actual tour company is a phrase now used by everyone when you do your own tour of a place. Thanku for the lovely compliment about my post 😍

 2 years ago  

There are tons of Aussies in Cambodia, as you probably already know. Well, this reminds me of one of my former lives in Cambodia, where I used my restaurant experience and Khmer language skills to teach English courses to guesthouse/hotel staff, and also improve communication/workflow between foreign managers and Khmer employees.

Some of the best laughs I had were with the staff of an Aussie-owned backpacker guesthouse. The Khmer kitchen crew spoke no English, but when I began teaching kitchen vocabulary, they stared at me with blank eyes. The stove was the cooker, the cooler an eskie, and just about every American English name of anything in the kitchen, they had already learned the OZ name.

 2 years ago  

Haha, yep us Aussies sure are good with the slang words. You can always pick a foreigner here by the bemused look on their faces when they try and follow a conversation.

 2 years ago  

Congratulations @luueetang ! Gotta give this post a full vote so it can boost its payout a little 🤘

 2 years ago  

Hi hi.. bro.. sorry for being late. I was too busy and felt exhausted a couple of days ago.. Thank you very much for your kind boost..

 2 years ago  

We may not have large numbers of Malaysians in ASEAN Hive, but what you all lack in number, you make up for tenfold in quality.

 2 years ago  

All hail to bro ~ 😁😁

 2 years ago  

Thanks .. keep it up with your vlog.. quite interesting to watch.. =) honestly.. I think your good at what you do. Just a matter of time before you get monetize and have 1k subs.

 2 years ago  

Thank you for the compliment and encouraging my bro. Haha still learning in progress bro. Yours are good too. Can't wait to pay you a visit and vlog with you bro.

 2 years ago  

I didn't realize he was a fellow YouTuber as well.

 2 years ago  

He's more active recently.. He explores Bangkok... 😀😀😀😀

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more