ASEAN Hiver Of The Week 👨‍💻 @tommyl33 🧭 Traveler, Photographer, & Sometimes Both 🗺️

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year
Authored by @justinparke

asdfasdf.png

Welcome to the ASEAN Hive Community's "ASEAN Hiver Of The Week" post, where I (@justinparke) highlight one of our community members.

🧭 Traveler, Photographer, & Sometimes Both 🗺️

20% Post Beneficiary

     This week has gifted me a lot of bad luck. Yesterday Monkey-B broke our modem (our only way to access Hive) and then a few hours later our local cell phone tower went out of service. I waited patiently until 2am, but still no signal came so I couldn't even run a hotspot from my phone to curate and do ASEAN Hive things. Well, I woke up this morning knowing our voting power was surely 100%, so Monkey-B and I got in the tuk-tuk and drove to the next cell phone tower an hour away, and I am writing this later normal because of these circumstances.

     This week's featured Hiver has been a fixture in ASEAN Hive for quite a long time, but in recent weeks he's become more active on Hive and also took himself all the way up to PLATINUM VIP status with a 1,000 HP+ delegation. He's a traveler and photographer, and it certainly shows in his content because you'll never know what Southeast Asian country his shots will be from. For a long time I thought he was Filipino because he shared so much content from that part of the world, but he's actually Malaysian.

image.png
photo from @tommyl33's post titled Lunch stop at Salut which popular with coconut grill

     I particularly enjoy content from folks living outside of their own culture, language, or religion, and the content of travelers too, mostly because I see myself in content like this, but also because I sometimes it's easier for outsiders to offer an unbiased perspective in situations like this. This gentlemen has a knack for photography, and his English writing ability is very good, and this makes his post very engaging.

image.png
photo from @tommyl33's post titled Helping my brother to wiring his cafe

     If I haven't already mentioned it, I should also note that he is an engaged community member too and you're just as likely to see him in the comments section as you are to see a post of his in our community feed. One of his most recent posts has him working as an electrician helping to establish a new mini cafe, so he's much more than a traveler and photographer, and that's all the reason you should directly visit his blog and have a scroll, I guarantee you'll find something worthy of a read and upvote.

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
15% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@selfhelp4trolls
ticket #59,412

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 15% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR VOTING TRAIL

If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆
Sort:  
 last year  

Thanks so much for the highlight. ;). I have been solo travel for almost 3 years around ASEAN few years ago before going back to Sabah and yeah , slow down a little bit after the covid and spend more time with my family especially my retired parent. I still uploading some photo in my previous journey in some hive photography contest plus my personal experience .

Like i mention before @asean.hive is a home for me in hive , most of the time i ll share my daily activity , experience and opinion in my family in AH . Even i was losing around in HIVE , at the end of the day i ll come home in AH. Thanks AH for being part of my journey and also @justinparke that always be at home for us :). Cheers .

 last year  

Happy World Series GIF by MLB

 last year  

Haha !LOLZ

Being a waiter may not be a very glamorous job
But at least it puts food on the table.

Credit: reddit
@tampilyne, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tommyl33

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(3/4)

 last year  

Yes I realize you are not traveling as far as you once did, but your content has changed with time and is very interesting to read as always. I like how we can be our natural selves on Hive unlike YouTube and other mainstream social media where we have to gain as many followers as possible. I feel like I personally know all of the people that interact with my posts, and that value can't be underestimated.

Well, the way I see it, you still approach content creation as a traveler. albeit a little closer to home these days. You're a valued member of ASEAN Hive my friend, and I hope you keep being awesome.

 last year  

I might going travel again but not full timer as before , i have some plan to building some business here. Building my portfolio in our place is very challenging in our place when other photographer keep fighting the price with each other. It was sad story because it very hard to get good job here compare at other country.

Well , i really love joining photography contest in HIVE because that the only thing i know . !LOLZ

By the way , thanks for being friend and provide home for us in AH . You just awesome admin of AH .

CHEERS !!

Why did two Ralph Lauren employees get into a fight?
They were Polo opposites.

Credit: reddit
@justinparke, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tommyl33

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)

Congratulations to the winners this Week,they are all great hivers,I still fight and want to be like them even though I have to keep working hard to achieve maximum results.

 last year  

Every small journey is progress . Even it slow and fast , we will reach the destination as long we keep moving forward.

That's right what you said, I totally agree with your words, keep moving, God willing, I will one day succeed in achieving my ideals.

 last year  

Hive is almost always a tough journey in the beginning, it took me over a year before I started get more than a $1 for my post payouts. You are an undervalued content creator, but your posts are of high-quality and your engagement exemplary. I hope in time you will get the recognition you deserve on Hive.

Thank you my friend @justinparke.
Who continues to support me,I really appreciate it.
It is true what you say, that the struggles in the early hives do have to be patient.
I keep fighting for it until I get my ideals,and I want to last forever here, because I think my new job is a lot of fun.

I love to take travel also. That is one of my favorite hóbbies in life. By the way, I would like to congratulate @tommyl33 for choosing as hiver of the week.

 last year  

Thanks so much . ;). @theunstoppable12 . Let's go for travel sometimes.

Yes. I would like also to share my travel adventure here in this community.

 last year  

His travels certainly provide him with plenty of Hive content.

Congratulations for being hiver of the week 😍

 last year  

Thanks @tsuko . !PIZZA

Welcome always 🙂

 last year  

Thanks for showing some ASEAN Hive love for this outstanding member.

Welcome always ☺️

 last year  

@tommyl33 ko jadi hiver of the week da.. !PIZZA

 last year  

Dia la ni.. Thanks for being part of family .. Yeahh !PIZZA

 last year  

A very well-rounded ASEAN Hiver full of interesting things to share.

 last year  

Well done @tommyl33

 last year  

Thanks so much :).

 last year  

🙏🙏🙏

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @asean.hive.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @asean.hive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 12
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
tommyl33 tipped tsuko (x1)
@tommyl33(4/10) tipped @tampilyne (x1)
tampilyne tipped asean.hive (x1)

Join us in Discord!