👳‍♂️ Justin's Culture Corner🌹Romantic Dinners, Buddha-Covered Mountains, Cat Museums, Weddings, & More!! 🐈

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago
Authored by @justinparke

justinp.png

Greetings ASEAN Hivers 🙏🏻, it’s @justinparke, and welcome to this curation featuring Southeast Asian travel and culture content from within the ASEAN Hive Community.

image.png

🧧🛕 Pov's Justin's Culture Corner 🕌🙇‍♀️

     @Sreypov is in the countryside of Pursat, and without reliable wi-fi. so she asked me to take care of this curation for her. The @kidsisters are with her too, so I am curating all alone from the wild west of Pramaoy, Cambodia. She's been attending the wedding party of a close family member, so she'll surely have some good Cambodian cultural content to share with you all when she gets back.

     Although my wife has a better eye for culture and travel content, I've done my best to share with you all 4 very interesting reads. @tampilyne had a romantic dinner with @butwo, and her Mom wasn't there to provide comic relief. My sister-in-law @ahleap shared a post about a mountain full of Buddha statues here in Cambodia that I never knew existed.

     Ever heard of a cat museum? Well, either way, now you certainly have, because @luueetang has shared one with us, and the location of the museum is what I found most bizarre of all. Last but not least, @explorewithsasha posted about the the wedding of one of her close friends. Filipinas are superb with decoration and event planning, and a wedding is a perfect example.

image.png

1.jpg

Valentine's Dinner Buffet at Palace Hotel, Sabah. 💏🍰🍝💖

by:@tampilyne

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) Hello everyone 👧 and I’m back. Its been more than half month I did not do any posting here. I had enjoyed my holiday for Chinese New Year celebration 🏮, travelling 🚗🍹, do thing that I like 🎬 and getting my booster shot 💉 that make me sick for 3 days 😷.

image.png

242DWudhgYyVNYwtGdgB9CtBbyuNMsw15QNhtR2Dng8YQxc4kwHaCqethkLDP28t34V4F.jpg

Most Buddha Statues In Cambodia 🇰🇭

by:@ahleap

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) Hello everyone in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY, I am Ah Leap would like to take you on a tour and get to know some places in Cambodia. I travel by bus with my family and neighbors. Well, we are friends of each other who are very friendly and close to each other, always get along well together, we did not rent a big tour bus and we rode together.

image.png

img_20220119_115505.jpg

Cat Museum, Kuching - The origin of the catwalk

by:@luueetang

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) One of the best museum I've visited. You can easily spend a couple of hours here. The collection here is massive. I walked around the gallery slowly and admired everything. I have a video of it but have not compiled it yet. Will share it once I have uploaded it on YouTube.

image.png

23xyjyF4ZwRdBTVjaSsZzPspd5aYR2atL9y1XwrktJNRL2bNfRpwbD79fPEwUnVaUoY4p.jpg

The Wedding Day: #MarcogotMitched 💓💓💓

by:@explorewithsasha

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) The ideal of every man and woman is to walk down the aisle with his or her other half. Every woman's fantasy is to have a fairy tale wedding. Even if we don't acknowledge it, many people have already visualized how they want their wedding to appear.

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
5% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@davidke20
ticket #6,564

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 5% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR VOTING TRAIL

     If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆
Sort:  

Looks like you did okay in sreypov's stead. 😉

@tipu curate

 2 years ago  

Well thank you, I do my best with the tools I have.

 2 years ago  

Great selection really and I enjoyed the post of Cat Museum, Kuching - The origin of the catwalk by @luueetang. Thank you

 2 years ago  

Educational and entertaining, I loved that post too.

 2 years ago  

ភ្នំដែលមានរូបព្រះពុទ្ធច្រើនហើយខ្ញុំបានប្រកាសពីថ្ងៃមុននោះឈ្នោះ ពុទ្ធគិរី
ស្ថិតនៅលើកំពូលភ្នំសែនខ្ពស់

 2 years ago  

សូមអរគុណ

 2 years ago  

those who were chosen today, all are memorable,, hopefully tomorrow we can be chosen,,

 2 years ago  

I can never support as many posts as I'd like, but I do my best. Thanks for being a vital community member.

Great selection, I liked reading about the cat museum.

 2 years ago  

And what a strange location for the museum too.

 2 years ago  

It is called Phnom Puth Kiri

 2 years ago  

Thank you teacher 😋.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

🙏🙏🙏