No Post Left Behind 🐐 Standing Goat Curry Puff, Paper Crafts, Kolok Mee, & More!!

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)
Authored by @justinparke

nopost.png

Greetings ASEAN Hivers, @JustinParke here with a new "No Post Left Behind" curation, where I highlight and reward Southeast Asian content that fell through the cracks.

Post's author must...

  1. Have commented on at least five other ASEAN Hive Community posts within the last 7 days.
  2. Post body must be 250 words minimum (100 minimum word count for video content).

🧙‍♂️ No Post Left Behind 🕵️‍♂️

December 15th, 2021
featured authors receive 5% post beneficiary

     Another slightly late post, but I put this curation together as my passport is in the hands of the Cambodian Embassy in Washington D.C., and I hope to be in possession of a business visa very soon. Also, tomorrow @sreypov is going to buy a modem, so expect her to be Hivin' again like normal very soon.

     This week I found three particular posts that I feel were undervalued. @asterkame shared a very cool papercraft with us, something she is known for. @rosmadirazali shared an interesting roadside eatery and some other things to do in Malacca, and @lueetang put on his foodie hat and shared with us some tempting dish Sarawakian breakfast treats.

image.png

Today Paper Craft, For Home Decor

by: @asterkame

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) Today I made a box for you to decorate. It is a rectangular paper box with leaves and flowers. It can be decorated on the table or any other suitable place. This box is shaped like a flower box. The flowers are made of folded paper and glued together. The leaves are made of green paper. The box is made of orange paper. The idea for this box is to make it look more beautiful than a normal vase. The flowers are also simple. They are decorated with green paper rolls.

image.png

Menara Taming Sari @ Melaka

by: @rosmadirazali

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) I took this picture because I found the name funny. If directly translated, it will bring the meaning of: Standing Goat Curry puff 🤣🤣. This stall located at the exit of Menara Taming Sari. I just had my lunch during that time. If not, I will for sure try one of the curry puff. I bet the curry puff must be delicious since there is also a lot of customers at the stall.

image.png

It's Friday. Starting my morning with KOLOK MEE

by: @luueetang

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) How has your day been? Have you eaten breakfast? What's breakfast like in your country or city? Currently, it's 8:44am. Time to get myself some food. Starting the morning, the Sarawakian way. Different parts of Malaysia eat different breakfast. This is one of the most commonly eaten bowl of noodles here in the city. Minced meat, noodles, leek with vinegar and soy sauce.

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
5% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@chaingmai.hhh
ticket #25,750

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 5% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR VOTING TRAIL

If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆
Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Thank you @justinparke , @sreypov and @asean.hive for featuring me here.. it is definitely an honour... To showcase Sarawakian noodles "kolok mee". Wahahaha..

Have a great weekend and always stay happy. .congrats @asterkame... And my great Malaysian bro @rosmadirazali.

 2 years ago  

To showcase Sarawakian noodles "kolok mee"

It is a national gem that needed the highlight into Asean Hive Community 😁😁

Thank you brader @luueetang

 2 years ago  

ahahaha... Hi hi @rosmadirazali the national breakfast of Sarawak. Have a great day. =)

 2 years ago  

The Malaysians were not left behind this week, just a little under-rewarded. I certainly think Malaysian cuisine is the one I am still not comfortable enough with to veganize yet. I do love the flavors though, especially Indian-influenced dishes. I just need to read recipes and experiment more, but that'll have to wait until I'm back in the land of ingredients.

 2 years ago  

Hi hi.. Justin.. well, it's alrite... =) I am happy to be part of the Community. wahaha.. represent Malaysia and Sarawak. I think most of the ingredients can be found in Cambodia and experimenting the different recipes starts there. =) Have a great day and thank you very much.. =)

 2 years ago  

I highlight and reward Southeast Asian content that fell through the cracks.

Thank you for your highlight. This is the only community that has this initiative. Kudos to our curator @justinparke 🙏

I hope to be in possession of a business very soo

What business do you have i mind?

 2 years ago  

Thanks for the recognition my friend. You made me realize a typo, now corrected to "business visa." But now that I've written that, I actually do want a proper business and the license to go with it because it is vital in Cambodia's post-COVID bureaucracy, and will help with the stability of my longterm visa outlook.

 2 years ago  

Congratulations to the selected winner. Aik I see my bro there ☺️☺️ keep it up the good work my bros ☺️☺️

 2 years ago  

ขอบคุณมาก @reidenling90 😁😁😁😁

 2 years ago  

🤣🤣🤣👍🏻👍🏻

 2 years ago  

Definitely these three posts that deserved a little more attention, thanks for your continued support.

 2 years ago  

Yes agree sir. You're most welcome sir. Asean Hive is our home ☺️

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

All stellar Hivers.