👩‍💻 Srey-Pov’s Culture Corner 🐘 World Elephant Day, Chinese Festivals, Temple Trips, & Traditional Weddings 🥮

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago
Authored by @sreypov

pug.png

Greetings dear ASEAN Hivers 🙏🏻, @sreypov here, and welcome to this curation featuring Southeast Asian travel and culture content from within the ASEAN Hive Community.

image.png

🧧🛕 Srey-Pov’s Culture Corner 🕌🙇‍♀️

     I hope the people in Asean Hive Community are doing well and good healthy. Today is the good weather here, it’s a bit raining and have the good sun. We hope the weather is like that every day.

     @dayat92 He writes about elephants in Sumatra of Indonesia. A lot of people attended the event. @ahleap shows us about Chinese traditional festivals in Cambodia. We call it Bon Kbal Teuk in our language.

     @kriang3teejoe, he bought his friend to visit beautiful temple. He and his wife are always sharing the beautiful pagodas and delicious food with us. @neoseven Show us about traditional of wedding reception in his village.

image.png

A2F7CA8D-0E8E-4BEB-8819-8F072110A806.jpeg

Happy World Elephant Day-Let’s Project The Forest Together For The Future

by:@dayat92

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) I wish you a happy world elephant day. Hi all. All I can hope for is that everyone is always in good health and always successful for all of my friends. On this very beautiful occasion I want to tell a little about the world elephant event and of course this event was attended by very many officials from various regions to inaugurate this very lively event.

image.png

0C6E1E12-CA60-4982-B66A-C403D3DC3231.jpeg

🥁 Hungry Ghosts Festival – Chinese Versions 🥮🍝

by:@ahleap

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) Hello dear all friends how are you? I hope you all good health and have a great day. Today I’m @ahleap to share you about the
Situation is happening in Cambodia.do you want to know? Today is 02.12.2022, according to Cambodian religious tradition, it is a holy day. According to Chinese rules, it is the day pray head the water.

image.png

4D550914-6842-420F-A3EC-5491F2BE2DCE.jpeg

Temple trip at Fang District, ChiangMai Province, Thailand : Wat Sao Hin (วัดเสาหิน)

by:@kriang3teejoe

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) ** Hello everyone.✍️ Yesterday I brought my friends visit a temple built in tai yai art style in mae ai district, which is a neighbor of fang district (the district where I live). Today I will take you to visit another beautiful and peaceful temple. But this temple is in fang district and this temple is also close to Mae Ai District. This temple is called Wat Sao Hin (วัดเสาหิน).**

image.png

476D0AA0-6E94-4D7D-A81D-A58558680CE1.png

Traditional Wedding Reception In My Village

by:@neoseven

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) The tradition of wedding receptions in my village is one of the activities at wedding receptions held in my village and from that day on I took the time to take pictures as one of the content materials in the ASEAN HIVE community. Sellers of various kinds of food provide their wares along the entrance to the bride's house. This has become a habit at every party at my place.

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
15% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@davidke20
ticket #23,355

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 10% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR VOTING TRAIL

If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Congratulations to the 4 Hivers whose posts were selected in Srey-Pov's Culture Corner, keep up the good work guys. This post is a continued curation effort from the ASEAN Hive Community for those of you who are selected, keep it up 👍💪

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much for your feedback and support Asean Hive Community.

 2 years ago  

Hi hi.. wow.. @SreyPov such beautiful temples.. This is such a beautiful post. @ahleap wow.. you have shared such a beautiful temple.

 2 years ago  

Hi..@luueetang !!! I hope you are doing well. Thank you for your feedback here.

 2 years ago  

Receiving good news from sister @sreypove is making us worry.have a great day ☔️

 2 years ago  

Worry about what? I don’t understand, my sister.

 2 years ago  

I ‘m forget the word not before the words worry.

Your re-voting post money is really cool.
Got @dayat92 it's very cool, a very large Sumatran elephant.

 2 years ago  

Thank you and I interested this post too.

Congratulations @asean.hive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 17000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Good evening friends @justinparke @sreypov , I am @putroe-hive ,

It's been a long time since I've made a post in the ASEAN community that I love so much, back when I joined hive I made some of these posts, and after that I can no longer display my posts here. Maybe it's because I've also made mistakes that I didn't mean to do.

On this very happy occasion I would like to ask again to friends @justinparke and @sreypov , if you can give me the opportunity to be able to re-share posts to the community that I love so much. In this community, I have also learned a lot from friends or friends who have joined here and I think this space is very good for me and really helps me to be able to learn with all of you.

I am a resident of the Southeast Asian continent, of course this ASEAN community is a community that is very close to me and even the people who join here are also the closest people to me because we are fellow Southeast Asians.

I don't have a lot of Hive power yet but I really want to be able to give a little of my power or delegate it to the ASEAN community. So far I have gathered several powers and I want to add to the community and for me the community I like the most is ASEAN.

I write like this because my desire to be able to join ASEAN is very high and I really want to study with all of you. I really wrote these words with my deepest feelings and I hope my friends can help me to be able to display posts again in this community. Thank you very much.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Thank you for your kind words in here.