🚪 The ASEAN Hive VIP Lounge #2 🍿 The Lounge Gets A Dedicated Snacking Couch 🛋️

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago
Authored by @justinparke

VIP.png

Greetings ASEAN Hivers, this week we added a snacking couch to the VIP Lounge at the request of @luueetang, and it's already a hit.

💺 Welcome To The VIP Lounge 🛋️

September 10th, 2022
featured authors receive 5% post beneficiary

     It's the second VIP Lounge post, and I've already got lots of ideas for the future of this new weekly curation. Most importantly was somewhere to sit after many VIPs complained about a lack of seating. We have now purchased a couch to be used exclusively for snacking, and already the VIPS have covered it in potato chip dust, so I guess that means it's a popular addition.

     Our funds are limited, so building and improving the lounge will take time, and I thank you for your patience. If any of you VIPs have an idea to improve the lounge, let me know and I'll see if I can purchase it for next week's update 😁. Perhaps a first-aid kit would be a good idea in the event of snack-related injury....

     Anyhow, it's time to see what the VIPs have been up to this week, so let's continue on down and have a look at 4 posts from 4 different VIPs. We've got healthy diets, growing strawberries, cheeky students, a day out on the town.

image.png

I try out a "healthy" meal-prep company for diet

by: @gooddream - ASEAN HIVE VIP 💎 DIAMOND

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) Lately, I've been getting a bit concerned about the fact that I have kind of let myself go over the past 2 years. I'm sure there are a lot of people around the world that feel this way after lockdowns and what not but in my situation I can't blame my weight gain on Covid. Sure, that might have been a part of it because we were instructed to stay at home and even weren't allowed to leave our neighborhoods and later, even our apartment building for weeks at a time.

image.png

Planting A Strawberry Tree In A Pot

by: @lebah - ASEAN HIVE VIP 👑 GOLD

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) Last month, my brother-in-law visited us. He came from Pemalang, Central Java. Some of the Pemalang district is a mountainous area. The weather is cold and it is good to grow strawberries. He has some strawberry trees in pots. He brought a pot to us. In one pot, there are a lot of trees. Planting a strawberry tree is not difficult. We can cut one young shoot and plant it in another pot. The shoot will grow and spread with the new shoots.


image.png

🧑👧Some pictures of my lovely students👧🧑

by: @winelay - ASEAN HIVE VIP 🥈 SILVER

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) Warm greetings. Welcome back to my new blog. I hope you will all be fine. What festivals are there during these months in the country where you live? I am busy with my students these days. My teacher is also in Yangon, so I have to lead the class by myself. My students also have exams at the end of this month, so I prepare them for the exams. In the month after the exam, Myanmar's famous lighting festival will be celebrated all over the country.


image.png

Hive blog 54: city life|Whatzup Greenbelt?

by: @amayphin - ASEAN HIVE VIP 🥉 BRONZE

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) Its a beautiful Friday here at Greenbelt Mall. There is an ongoing event that is called the Beautiful Feast. Its is participated with various companies that is connected to beauty and vanity namely Nice Print Photography, the Belo, Jo Malone, Jewelmer and others. Before the mall opening, the ingress of these lovely flowers amaze me. I get back here during my break and take photos here and there.

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
15% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@gooddream
ticket #37,543

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 15% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR VOTING TRAIL

     If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. HIVE generated by the @asean.hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆

thumbnail clip art source

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Yeaahh..congratulations to friends whose posts are selected in ASEAN VIP Lounge #2, there's no mistaking this is the right choice for VIP friends in this community 👍

Btw, justin i agree with your idea to improve the lounge is => "Perhaps a first-aid kit would be a good idea in the event of snack-related injury" 🤣

 2 years ago  

Haha, glad somebody read this and got a laugh, looks like you're the only one 😉.

I will keep my eyese open for a first-aid kit, and I've also been thinking of buying a mechanical bull so we can practice our blockchain cowboy skills....

Thoughts?

Congratulations to the winners chosen this week, your work is very worthy and deserves to be the winner. I really hope to be a winner in this beloved community. Yes...maybe it's not the time yet, but I continue to try to give the best for all of you.

 2 years ago  

Thank you for the support, hope my sense of humor is apparent in the intro.

 2 years ago  

Oh my! I missed a lot of things happening here in #aseanhive! Been away for so long. But, I am back on track now. Busy days at home and being a busy tour guide was over. 😁😁😁
I am good to be back here. 😍

 2 years ago  

Welcome back sis! I was wondering were you've been hehe

 2 years ago  

Thank you sis. I will be blogging what had happened when I was away. 😃

 2 years ago  

No worries, we were here watching the fort while you were gone. It looks like you had some fun while you were away, good to see you back.

 2 years ago  

Yes. I had so much fun. Thank you so much sir @justinparke.

 2 years ago  

Congratulations VIPs! And congratulations @asean.hive for the VIP Lounge addition.

 2 years ago  

I am going to have a lot of fun with this one each week.

seems like I want to try planting a strawberry tree in a pot.

 2 years ago  

You can plant a few behind the snack sofa 😉.

Yes friend.

 2 years ago  

Congratulations all VIP friends.

 2 years ago  

🙏🙏🙏

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Thank you, and thank you for the very general unspecific comment 😉.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Yes, and please enjoy the snacking sofa. 😉