🚪 The ASEAN Hive VIP Lounge #81 🦵 Injury-Free Kickboxing 🥊

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY13 days ago
Authored by @justinparke

bgnhmj.png

Kickboxing is usually a dangerous sport, but I think I've found a way for us ASEAN Hive VIPs to enjoy it without a chance of getting hurt.

🦵 Injury-Free Kickboxing 🥊

April 19th, 2024
featured authors receive 5% post beneficiary

     Kickboxing is a popular sport in Southeast Asia, particularly Thailand, Laos, & Cambodia. Because most of us ASEAN Hivers aren't so young, I wanted to provide an injury-free way for us to practice our kickboxing skills, or lack thereof. Standard kickboxing protective gear didn't seem good enough for us not to hurt ourselves, so I began pondering what protective gear could keep us all injury-free....

     That's when it hit me, secondhand hockey gear would be perfect, so I had some sent down from mother Russia via train. Even just walking into the ring after putting on the gear is an exercise, and if you can manage 5 kicks with those leg shields on, you'll likely be so winded you'll have to lay down. Needless to say there is no possible way a kickboxing match could last any longer than 30 seconds before both fighters have to drink some water and take a nap. So feel free to slug it out and challenge each other my fellow ASEAN Hivers. Of course there are some great posts as usual from each of our VIP tiers, don't forget to keep scrollin'......

image.png

Getting a minor cold over a long period of time sucks

by: @gooddream - ASEAN HIVE VIP DIAMOND

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) I have two types of illnesses that happen in my life. I get the kind that hits you like a ton of bricks right away, where it is tough to even find the energy to make it to the pharmacy for some relief but then it is all over in 24-48 hours. I can deal with this because I believe in the power of getting the right medicine, food, and rest. I can deal with that and feel as though I handle it pretty well. Then there is the other kind of cold / sickness and unfortunately it is the kind that I have right now.


image.png

My Wednesday Walk - Summer is Growing restless in Life

by: @semarekha - ASEAN HIVE VIP 💿 PLATINUM

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) The day started with a very warm start, the environment was very hot from the morning and the temperature of the sun was very high. It seems as if the full heat of summer has descended on our region all at once. Today's high was 37, but now it is 30 degrees Celsius. Today I will share some scenes from Wednesday's walk. Due to the increase in temperature, there is a growing restlessness among the people of the city, because the environment of the city is always hot.


image.png

The Coconut as The Tree of Life

by: @godslove123 - ASEAN HIVE VIP 👑 GOLD

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) There are probably only a few of us who do not know that the recognized tree of life is the coconut. For those who don't know, let's talk about why it was baptized with that name. Also for those who already know, we will be happy to discuss more information that will strengthen the identification of the coconut tree in Life. First of all, the coconut is the only tree recognized as a tree, fruit, vegetable and medicine.


image.png

🏞️Visiting a stream near a small village🏞️

by: @winelay - ASEAN HIVE VIP 🥈 SILVER

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) Welcome back to my new blog. Is the water festival over in your area? Is it still being celebrated? In the country where I live, the water festival is over and yesterday was New Year's Day. So yesterday my friends and I went on a short trip to a village near the town where I live. Around the town where I live, there are many villages that are good for short trips. For example, there are strawberry farms, rice fields, open bungalow huts on the water, and orange farms. In some places, you can go on short hikes.


image.png

Get some ideas in a great moment with great food. Dream restaurant Dhaka

by: @mdakash62 - ASEAN HIVE VIP 🥉 BRONZE

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) Hope you all are doing very well. Hello food lovers. I eat variety of food in my restaurant. Some eat less, some can eat. It is very important that we have some ideas about different food coloring. When we go out, we eat a variety of foods. Many people have little idea how healthy this food is. Especially tilak toh and sut churri spicy foods are harmful side of most people's ulcers or various ailments. Let's talk about foods that take people to a peak of different experiences.

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
15% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@davidke20
ticket #10,524

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 15% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR VOTING TRAIL

     If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. HIVE generated by the @asean.hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆

thumbnail image source

Sort:  
 13 days ago  

Congratulations all with the VIP Lounge, and also thank you for my name.

 yesterday  

You're a big part of ASEAN Hive, thanks for all you do.

 12 days ago  

Congrats 🙂🙂🙂 everyone.. hehehe.. let's make this community amazing.

 yesterday  

Our combined power is pretty impressive, together we grow.

 18 hours ago  

Yes... The strength of the tribe.. is growing

 13 days ago  

Thank you My for featuring my post My friend, and congratulations everyone. 🙏😊

 yesterday  

My pleasure, your content is always top notch.

 yesterday  

It makes me inspired My friend. 😁

 13 days ago  

Congratulations to everyone selected. Have a great day 🎉🥳

 yesterday  

Thanks for the show of support my friend.

 12 days ago  

congratulations to all winners

 yesterday  

🙏🙏🙏

Many many congratulations to the winners.