🚪 The ASEAN Hive VIP Lounge #85 🏁 Water Buffalo Drag Strip Now Ready 🐃

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast month
Authored by @justinparke

frgthy.png

The water buffalo drag strip is now finished and ready for your mud-tertainment, so bring your fastest carabao and challenge whoever you want.

🏁 Water Buffalo Drag Strip Now Ready 🐃

May 24th, 2024
featured authors receive 5% post beneficiary

     Traditional drag racing is too 'Merican and wasteful for Southeast Asia, so that's why I created an environmentally friendly water buffalo drag strip, much more appropriate for this part of the world. Carabaos and mud cows from all over the ASEAN nations now have a place to race each other for bovine speed superiority. Of course each animal needs a jockey, and that's where you ASEAN Hive VIPs have access. Don't have your own carabao, no problem, just offer your services as a jockey to any of elite mud cow team managers.

     The ASEAN Hive VIP Lounge is not responsible for any trampling deaths and/or liver piercings caused by horn tips, but we are responsible for keep the track clean and ready for racing. Yes, as with any drag racing sport, it can be dangerous at times, but at least only the farts of water buffaloes are flammable, far less lethal than a high octane racing fuel fire. Oh yeah, if you came for 5 awesome posts from each of our VIP tiers, forgot what you've read and keep scrolling..........

image.png

Went and did some "surfing" in Da Nang and man, did it suck

by: @gooddream - ASEAN HIVE VIP DIAMOND

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) One of the reasons why I moved here was because this beach in Da Nang was designated as a "surfing beach" by many websites. There are also many surf shops around the town. I have never really tried to get involved in the scene because on the many walks I have taken down to the beach, which I can see from my building, I have noticed that the waves seemed a little less than incredible.


image.png

All is well in the Tiger Cave Temple

by: @kbv.animalwelf - ASEAN HIVE VIP 💿 PLATINUM

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) Because it is our pet project and because it is quite near our headquarters I frequently stop by the Tiger Cave Temple complex to check in on the more than 100 dogs that call that place home. While the monks do alert us if there is a new addition to the pack or some sort of ailment, I do like to go and check myself because the monks have other duties and don't work for me. Plus I like to go and see my friends.


image.png

We Do It Ourselves ✂️

by: @tampilyne - ASEAN HIVE VIP 👑 GOLD

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) Many things had to be managed in real life till I did not have time to do a long posting here. At this moment, I am still busy with my work. Yet, I want to share the latest status of my lovely dog, Uku Chan. Every 3 months, I will bring Uku Chan to the pet grooming center to trim his long thick furs. However, I was unable to do so. Uku Chan has been infected by ticks infection. This problem caused Uku Chan been banned from getting his groom in the pet grooming center.


image.png

Stir frying fresh vegetables and watching my chili seeds submerged in water🥺

by: @maulidar - ASEAN HIVE VIP 🥈 SILVER

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) This morning it is a very cool day because there was rain overnight which was very heavy. This Sunday afternoon it always rained. The night felt cooler and cold. The rain was so heavy without stopping. So in the morning I felt a little late to get up from my sleep When it rains at night it really makes me more comfortable until morning, so in the morning my husband wakes me up because our son has to go to school, sometimes I always say to sleep a little longer because it's still very cool, I don't know why.


image.png

Polangui River and the Memories my Mother Remembered

by: @yoieuqudniram - ASEAN HIVE VIP 🥉 BRONZE

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) How much do you remember of your childhood? I hope what you remember are good things because as for me, I only remember fragments; some were good but some are... Anyway, when I and my family went to Valencia city for a family reunion, we arrived rather too early because we were not informed that the schedule was reset due to a wedding ceremony of one of our relatives which I did not know of.

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
15% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@gooddream
ticket #51,277

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 15% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR VOTING TRAIL

     If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. HIVE generated by the @asean.hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆

thumbnail image source

Sort:  
 last month  

Scenes of amazingly cooked vegetables are visible all the time. I love to eat vegetables. Thank you so much for sharing such amazing cooking skills. Also the love for animals care and traveling scene always give lively peace. Respect and love to all winners.
Also big thanks to the community for bringing us such amazing curation. Animals have always been my favorite. How people fight. Similarly animals also fight with each other. But the exception is if the animals yawn if they fight a little. They forget the war and try to do something else. But the battle of humans is to live life in the water. Your extraordinary love for animals is always immense. But watching the animals fight is a lot of fun. May the creator always bless you with extraordinary abilities.

 8 days ago  

That's a whopper of a comment, not sure if you actually took the time to read anything. Do remember the VIP Lounge writing is purely fictional and satire.

Hi friend, It's amazing to see the water buffalo races taking shape. The combination of tradition and competition sounds so exciting. I love how this preserves culture while creating fun new experiences.

 8 days ago  

It would be nice to see some water buffalo drag racing in real life, haha.

 last month  

Congratulations all lovely VIP, Its the celebrate day.

 8 days ago  

Thank you my friend, you're awesome.

 last month  

Congratulations to everyone selected. Have a great day 🎉🥳

 8 days ago  

🙏🙏🙏

Many many congratulations to the winners.