Friendship - Nutriring Your Soul

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago (edited)

Working in the hospitality industry, I've met many new friends from different cities, countries as well as culture which broaden my horizon and built up my strong friendship with them 💙 I believe when someone crosses my path, it means there must be a reason and my duty is just to find an answer for that.
Looking back to my friend list, luckily I have some close mates who have made my life more colorful and meaningful. Today I will share with you my friendship with a beautiful and smart lady that I met in Vietnam recently. Despite being short, we still have a lot of unforgettable time together.

img_20201023_143048.jpg

This is Gaëlle. She is my resident at first and slowly became one of my close friends. The shot was taken during a tour on Ba Be lake.

Gaëlle is a sweet French lady with a strong character. She is very interested in sharing her personal opinion about women's rights. Whenever she sees women working hard, she always gives hands to help and also never accepts the word "housewife" in family. That is something that impressed me the most when we first met.
Beside that, she is very talented at writing. She has started sharing her poems to the world and got a lot of good feedback from readers. One day she came to me with a nervous face and told me that she got invited on an online program organized by a famous publisher in France. She was too excited to know what to do... 😅 Imagine you become famous suddenly and the world totally changes surrounding you, what will you do? That was her case! We practiced and prepared a lot before the show and it was in a different time zone and she had to stay awake until midnight. I felt bad that couldn't stand with her that day 😵

Screen Shot 2021-05-07 at 9.24.20 AM.png
Screenshot from her work on Instagram

You can connect with her on Instagram to see what she has done so far 💮 Even though I can't understand French, I still enjoy her arrangement with pictures and her poems. It looks clear and pretty.
I was a bit down when she went back to her country suddenly. I couldn't accept that fact until we had all papers done (tickets, covid test, etc.). On the day she left, I run away and cried like a baby 🙈 I told her and myself that "it's not goodbye but see you soon" but somehow I still miss her 👭
Alright, I will not deep-dive into this shadow, let's review some of our happy moments through my shots.

We often had meals together and bla bla a lot at the end of the day. She is a good cook and also a wine lover (you know who I compared with😆) Her family owns a little vineyard under her name in a countryside near Normandy and I hope one day I could lay on her farm and get drunk with her homemade wine and ciders 😝

IMG_20201205_193411.jpg

We had a lots of fun trips together with Lola around Danang and Vietnam, one of them was in Ba Be Lake which I used to mention in a recent post. We decided quite fast for the trip when Danang suffered from the rainy season and we were quite depressed. After a short discussion, we booked tickets and left Danang immediately the next day. The trip was quite long for us with many different transports (plane, taxi, shuttle bus, boat, scooter) and finally we arrived🤩

MVIMG_20201021_160150.jpg
IMG_20201021_191146.jpg
Dinner with our host

After three days staying in Ba Be, enjoyed nature, food and local activities,we moved to Cao Bang which is around four hours by car. It's another majestic destination which has borders with China and many mountains with caves inside. We were so brave to drive up and down hills everyday almost eight hours to attractions, even in the dark as there was no light on the road 😎 I couldn't believe we made that!

IMG_20201023_220516.jpg
img_0.1608476423560411.jpg
MVIMG_20201023_143729.jpg
She looked a bit tired after a long drive

IMG_20201023_183627-COLLAGE.jpg
We went shopping in a hat shop, tried a lot but bought only one. The owner was super lovely, even gave us some gifts before leaving his store. She did selfie with me and sent me her creation🤠

Another weekend getaway, we had a small trip with another friend, @phuongthao98 to Ghenh Bang , we didn't prepare swimming clothes as it was quite cold but couldn't say NO to water.

MVIMG_20200926_161932.jpg

I felt grateful to meet her. She is like my little sister who always takes care of my personal feelings and is interested in my professional work. Thanks to her, I could express my thoughts and ideas comfortably and sometimes she even inspired me to move forward with my work. That's great, isn't it? I hope we will meet and travel again when covid's over🌅☘️✨

IMG_20201023_132713.jpg

Like many people, I used to call everyone as friends, however the older I am, the more quality I consider than quantity. I think a close friend is someone that I have common sense with, often stay in touch to share happiness and personal issues with each other. I know each person has their own definition of friendship, I don't judge that and glad to hear from your opinions too.

Thank you for reading and stay safe wherever you are 💙

Sort:  

Nice story. I hope you get to meet each other again, wherever in the world that may be.
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for taking time to read my sharing, I really appreciate that 🙏🥰

 3 years ago  

Thanks @makulit for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Such an awesome story.
Thanks very much for being a wonderful part of my life. I feel so happy to be with you.
I have learnt many useful things in my life. I must say that you are very kind and intelligent.
I can’t wait to travel with you when pandemic is over.

img_0893.jpg

ahhhh, where was that photo em? 😍 I am grateful to have you as my friend my dear sis. Stay safe and see you soon 💙

Oh Minh’s coffee shop. Did you remember?
Be safe and see ya Chị.

Yes let's plan so 😍 long time that I didn't see her 🍻

Absolutely yes 👍

Oki donki 😍 don't say to her that I come ha lol

 3 years ago  

Thanks @phuongthao98 for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

We need friends to nourish our souls and grow together. It is a blessing when we find the right friend for us and add positive energy for us.

I'm really happy for you and her.

Yes, totally agree with you. Friendship is very important in our life and we all need to keep that healthy energy 👯

 3 years ago  

Thanks @anggreklestari for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Sweet ❤️ you are amazing to be around sis

Thank you em. I am always happy to spend time with you too 🥰💮🍻

 3 years ago  

Thanks @trangbaby for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 5

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @babeltrips! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.
You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 3 years ago  

Wow, so cool you make friendships like this in your country. Your language skills obviously help you a lot. I am really impressed with your English writing, and that is coming from an ESL teacher.

haha, I think that's me only.

that is coming from an ESL teacher.

Thank you for your compliment, I got English for my work almost, no ESL one 😅

 3 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.
Don't forget to check out our newest and most fun weekly challenge.

ASEAN Hive Community's 🤣 Engrish Challenge Week #2 🙌 Celebrating English Language Failures

ʟᴏᴛs ᴏғ ғᴜɴ - ᴏᴘᴇɴ ᴛᴏ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ - ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴘʀɪᴢᴇs
444.png
150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Oh yes, good to go this challenge 🤩