You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tomorrow is the Super Bowl... Do you care?

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY4 months ago

My wife was just asking me today what the big deal is. She clearly knows what the Superbowl is, but she is just over it. I will likely stay up and watch the halftime show then go to bed. That's what I usually do. Baring the lions being in the game, it isn't worth staying up for and we have to be up for work at 4 on Monday.

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

I remember many years ago that our employers would be a bit kinder to us on Monday after the Super Bowl because they knew that almost everyone was going to get a bit trashed on Sunday. You are a teacher though so, that is not going to happen for you.

Not a teacher, but I work in a school district, so yeah, school nights are a really big deal in my house!