You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally, we get a little bit of peace and quiet in Da Nang

Does Nadi seem to handle the construction noise okay? We had some idiot buy the land behind our house and put up a new house a couple of summers ago. All of the beeping and banging drove Jovi crazy. Then just about a month ago our neighbor decided to put an addition on their house and it has been the same thing all over again. Jo is beside herself. We try to leave a fan on for white noise while we are gone, but we often come home to her having made a mess on the floor. I don't blame her, it's the idiots next door! :P I saw AC/DC in concert once and honestly, they were pretty quite compared to when I saw KISS in concert. Loudest show I have ever attended! I know what you were getting at though :)

Sort:  
 last year  

Nadi has gotten used to the noise by now because it is just a daily part of our lives for several years now. I am sure she was bothered by it at first. The only thing that she gets worked up about these days is people lurking in the hallway such as those evil cleaning ladies who dare to sweep so close to her area. She will growl at them until I open the door and then she jumps on their legs for cuddles.

Haha, that is pretty funny. Jo barks at everything and everyone that even drives down the street. It gets a bit tedious at times, but it's one of those cases where her bark really is worse than her bite. I keep telling my wife that we are going to get robbed once she is gone because right now no one would dare go near our house!