You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting Lumiere in Da Lat, Vietnam

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY4 months ago

We have one of those funny tourist traps up in the UP called the Mystery Spot. I haven't been there since I was a kid, but I always laugh every time we drive past it and see cars pouring into it. This looks like it was a really cool place. It kind of reminds me of some of those old county fair trailers. At least the first couple of rooms. The VR sounds interesting. Our neighbors kid has a headset and you can always see him in the window jumping and swinging around.

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

I was reluctant to go into this place because it clearly was a tourist trap but at a mere $4 and the fact that we basically had run out of things to do other than eat and drink I figured "what the hell" and really ended up enjoying it.

Were you at least drunk when you went to it? That might have made it a bit more exciting! :)