You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Asians Use A Spoon & Fork 👨‍🚀 Living In The Future

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

I really can't imagine eating Thai food any other way after years of using the fork to push the rice into the spoon. It seems odd at first to the newcomer but after a while, just like the "bum gun" in the bathrooms, it just makes sense and I can't believe that we don't do this in the west.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

For some people it's like to write left-handed. I once asked my Dad to try it at a Vietnamese restaurant in the USA. It was just too hard watching him struggle to eat rice with only a fork. I didn't realize it would be more painful to watchin him struggle with a spoon and fork. One business idea we have for the USA is to be door-to-door ass-blaster salespeople. !ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.