You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Da Nang business caves to the "woke mob"

I haven't been back to the States in around 14 years according to my nephews age haha. I'd say they lost their minds much more than 5 years ago. Well you have to question the owners of the Cafe to cave in to some let's assume "PC" Americans telling them to change the name because of the name is offensive to Americans whom haven't even read the book or probably even know the book exists. Thankfully the rest of the world doesn't care about what Americans think anymore.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

The good news is that everyone that was a customer there still does and always will call the place Uncle Tom's even though the sign was changed. I do not know who the people were that initiated the threat to boycott / write bad reviews for the place but I would bet they are Americans. I say this as an American myself but yeah, they have lost they damn minds over there.

 3 years ago  

Thanks @chrisinphuket for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 45

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.