Walking for a Healthier Life.

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

Hello, Hivers!

It's my first time joining #WednesdayWalk movement. I will share with you how walking changed me and improved my well being.

Join me in my walking journey! Lace up and Let's go!

GridArt_20220615_135807500.jpg

It was almost two years now when walking became part of my usual routine. One day after the first lockdown was lifted was the day when I first wore my walking shoes. My goal wasn't to stay fit and burn some calories or whatsoever.

IMG_20220614_103906.jpg

Taking photos of nature while walking.

It was the urge to escape that brought me to walking. I just want to go out and feel the fresh air. I just gave birth then and honestly I just wanted to be alone and have a few minutes of quiet time because I've been battling with my emotions. My restless self found that peace I need in walking. The therapeutic and refreshing feeling everytime I'm outside stucked with me that I'm always excited to wake up the next day and do it again.

IMG_20220614_061708.jpg

Sunrise view.

Here's my view while walking. The sun is always cheering for me and it's feels great!
Unintentionally that routine of walking a day resulted to weight loss though I am not really sure if it's because of walking or because of postpartum depression.😁

IMG_20220614_061418.jpg

Little jungle in middle of the City.

During my walk I usually explore inner roads to check if there's any interesting subject for a photo.

IMG_20220614_062247.jpg

Entrance to a Playground.

This road will lead you to my favorite strolling destination. The playground!
IMG_20220615_135415.jpg
The Playground.

Every morning I have the whole ground for myself which I find great! After few rounds of jog-walk it's a must to sit for awhile in the grass and feel the morning breeze.

IMG_20220614_063507.jpg

Jumping from one tire to another.

This is the area where I enjoy doing high jumps from one tire to another. Its exhausting but fun!

The little park also have different flowering plants in every corner. Below are some of my shots.

After each walk, I will always go home energetic, happy and refreshed. Not to mention, tons of newly added photos in the gallery!

Little did that I know that the simple desire to run away I will discover a kind of activity that will improve myself. A little cool down stretch before I take off my shoes and begin my daily chores.
🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

Thank you for joining me on my walk and I hope you enjoyed it!

See you next time! Keep safe!

❤️cindee08❤️

All photos are taken by me unless stated otherwise.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

WOW! Good for you my dear. That's normal after giving birth, of the emptiness within. Morning walk is a good antidote and you feel refreshed! See, you did a good writeup. Have a nice day!

Thank you so much for all the support and guidance ate! Much appreciated 💕❤️

Taking a long walk, especially with this beautiful view and the astonishing sky is a gem. Keep it up and you're lucky to be able to do this and have the opportunity to discover things and new places to visit during your exercise.

Thank you so much! Walking indeed will not just make you fit! It's all good for our overall health ❤️ Thanks for dropping by💕

You're welcome @cindee08. 🧡🧡🧡

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Firstly welcome to the Wednesday Walk nice to have you join
I am glad walking has helped you in many ways including the post partum depression which affects so many

And a beautiful walk you shared with us

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you so much for the warm welcome! Great initiative you got here and I love being part of it! Lets keep walking!😆🥰

MOst welcome,
and walking is good for us all both mind and soul

 2 years ago  

oh yes walking indeed does it wonders! lets keep going! 😊😍

Lakad lang ng lakad hahaha. Ilakad na lang natin ang stress sa buhay 😆


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@chichi18) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

OMG I never knew you were battling with emotions after giving birth.
I don't know how that feels but it must be a struggle.
Good thing there's this nice view during your walks.
Sometimes walks can really help us think, and as you said, escape.

Don't worry, chat ka lang sa discord at may boxbot naman hahaha
!LUV

@cindee08, @wittyzell(1/1) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ Starting June 16, LUV will allow 3 or fewer "!" commands in a reply. Details.

Botbox is the key talaga Wit! hahaha Thanks for dropping by💕❤️

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

I feel renewed while reading your Wednesday walk sis @cindee08 sarap talaga mag lakad lakad, I think I need that again. Thanks for sharing 🌸🌸🌸

Sana ol sis. Ganda naman ng lugar nyo dyan, sarap siguro mag lakad dyan...

Maganda lang po sa umaga kasi walang tao! Sa hapon crowded na heheheh Thanks for dropping by!