You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Back, Allergy Attack!

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY5 months ago

My daughter is suffering from rhinitis too and it could last for a couple of months. The culprit is always the dust mites which is tedious to get rid of. Histamines work temporarily and I only give that to her if she is so stuffy and miserable. Her pediatrician suggested a more economical solution which is to irrigate her nose using saline solution (those IV drips used in hospitals) which could be purchased in pharmacies and kept in clean bottles. That seems to do the trick albeit slowly. It helps to clean her nasal passage and mitigate flare-ups. She had been using it for many years since she was 5yo. She's 13 now and hopefully, it goes away when she grows up.

Sort:  
 5 months ago  

I was tempted to purchase that but I'm scared looking at how you should do it. 😅 And I can't find something that looks safe, everything I see online is cheap and made in C. I'm skeptical of the saline solution they sell. 😅😬 there's this procedure called immunotherapy for allergies. I want to try that but it seems expensive and needs regular visit to the hospital.. so maybe i'll do it someday 😅

 5 months ago  

I understand your concern perfectly. Luckily the saline solution sold locally is produced by the local pharmaceutical companies that carry big names like Pfizer, GlaxoSmithKline etc. I would feel reluctant had they been imported from C too 😁