You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Use an agent! Visa woes continue for people too stubborn to take the path of least resistance

I have an agent I use for all my documents like passports, visas etc. I see it as money well spent and I avoid queues and hassles which to me is money well spent. I have a friend travel agent as well who I support and she has helped me get onto flights when I have been stuck. Air France cancelled their flight due to a bomb scare about 7 years ago and she got me on stand by for Swiss Air which didn't work out, but got me on KLM instead. There were hundreds of passengers scrambling for seats and she got me on another flight the same evening.

Sort:  
 9 months ago  

While the occupation isn't as prevalent as it used to be I will almost always use an agent rather than saving a few bucks by doing it myself. Hell, even if the flight costs 20% more I would rather know that some professional who knows the industry inside and out has got my back when something goes sideways like you are describing. It is totally worth it in my mind.