You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am selectively stingy with certain things in my life

You are starting to scare me as I see this in myself lol , but I do see it as a good thing. Phones are phones and as long as I can make a call and use the 2FA to log into various sites that is all I need. I bought a shitty car because I knew it would not be stolen and hijack material. The only item I will splurge on will be a laptop which I will get once the bull cycle is over as I need a new one. Nothing wrong with what I have except I am now about to order the 3rd keyboard replacement. I never expected to be on Hive and all the typing as this is not a normal comfort zone even though I am comfortable now. If you purchase quality items that you use and need then I see no problem as they should last longer, but certain items don't need to be top of the range or the latest and flashiest. I tried to get a screen protector the last time I was in the UK for my phone only to be told they discontinued that as my phone is over 10 years old. This does not worry me as I was happy with what I had and it did what was required. people waste so much money today because it is fashionable and trendy which is seriously wrong.

Sort:  
 6 months ago  

That's awesome and I can understand the shitty car scenario in your situation. Phones probably would have been important to me when I was younger but for the most part the things that i see the fancy phones do that mine cannot are stupid crap that I would never do anyway like shoot TikTok videos in high definition.

Phone have gotten out of control as far as how expensive they are. Why would I have a $300 laptop and a $1500 phone. It a no a make a sense!