You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So the time has come, I am buying another bicycle

Looks decent enough and no basket for Nadi or are you adding a granny basket to the front lol. I also enjoy my cycling and not fussed about a top brand ,but it must also not weigh 15kg's like many of the Chinese brands do.

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

This bike is one of those "2 finger lift" deals. It weighs practically nothing and this was a big selling point for me. There are other aspects of it that I don't like but I am going to adjust it a bit and see if I can make it more comfortable to ride. The other day I did about 30km on it and I couldn't feel my butt anymore at the end. I'm gonna have to do something about that and no, I will not purchase biking shorts :P

Don't be a pussy the seat will break you in and give it a month and you wont notice it. You can get those padded seat covers but the pain will still be there until your body adjusts.

 2 months ago  

you are probably right. I already notice it less after just a few days. Thanks for pussy shaming me, that is what it takes sometimes.

It is all about breaking in the bum cheeks and there is no avoiding it because it is that uncomfortable. I know I used to ride hundreds of kilometers without thinking when I was younger and if I climbed on a bike today it would take time to feel normal again. I would just but a padded cover that slides on.