You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So the time has come, I am buying another bicycle

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 months ago

We used to have a BMX. One time, my elder brother brought it to the hill and it was stolen. We recovered the bike from some local street rat kid by paying 150 for the redemption. Many years later, my brother no longer uses the bike. I didn't really cherish it much and leave it lying everywhere as and when I reached my destination. The bike was safe because it was way past the vanilla ice era, until one time a garbage truck thought it was a rubbish and collected it 😕 my mom did tried to stop the trash collector, but as they say whatever "property" went on that truck, belongs to "the company".

Now that many decades later, I wished I kept the bike for nostalgia sake 😔

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

Well it is probably better that you don't have the bike unless you have a huge amount of "crap storage" in your house. I limit the amount of things that I keep because I move a lot but I can understand why people who don't move would hang on to such things.