You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Record Flooding In Steung Kach 🌊 Do We Still Have Any Hammock Huts Left? 🛖

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

I hope my concert stage survive this. But hey, the bigger problem will be the losing land. Believe reclaiming will be another couple of thousand dollars.

The yellow guy in the toilet, have you checked if it's poisonous?

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Well, it's a bummer indeed, we've lost some truckloads of dirt for sure. However, the 60+ trucks we got recently only cost $500. My neighbor has an excavator with tracks, and when the rainy season stops, I'd like to see if he can get it in the river and scoop copious amounts of boulders to our riverbank. He's expensive, but he seems to like me, so I hope when the opportunity arises I can get a discount.

I don't know about the frog, but yellow is usually a no-no color. He wasn't concerned about me at all, couldn't even wake him up, so I assume he's got some incredible defenses.