You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2024 First week at a glance

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY4 months ago

You caught me 🤣 actually, the Malaysian government already enforced a very strict policy in terms of elicit material over internet use. Technically, there's no way one can access the naughty content without use of VPN. One of the easier way to circumvent it will be using Opera browser, with in-built VPN. The problem is, once turned on the proxy, everything slowed to almost unusable. It's like one second the guy is trying to take off the clothes, the next frame... He's putting them back on 🤣 so, yes and no. Yes, it's because I tried it. No, I haven't been visiting naughty website for a very long time. The event took place when I was finding used car value due to a fraud insurance claim happened at my work place.

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

For the most part naughty sites are blocked in Thailand as well. They also still block any news sites that have ever been critical of the royal family here. For a little while they blocked ALL OF Youtube because of one video that did an expose on the royal family. I never even saw the video nor was I ever looking for it but one day poof! Youtube was inaccessible without a VPN.

Thailand made a ludicrous demand that YT take all the videos down or Thailand would continue to block the site. I don't think YouTube even answered them but eventually they removed the block.