You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watusi Woman - Equatorial Sailor

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year

Stay longer in Malacca. More history stuff over there. Port Dickson got not much there 🤣 my working hour is quite flexible, so I'm good with meeting up.

Sort:  
 last year  

Can you recommend an area for a hotel or B&B with easy access to public transport? If we leave Malacca early enough we could do dinner somewhere on Thursday night.

 last year  

Below reply from home minister

this one is new. Opposite Ambank Yap Kwan Seng. Can access from Yap Kwan Seng and Jln Ampang. MRT station is Ampang Park. LRT is KLCC.

Star Suites KLCC
15 Jalan Yap Kwan Seng, Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur,


And I found a bunch at Trivago price comparison. Suddenly I feels like wanna book for a staycation as well 🤣

https://www.trivago.com.my/en-MY/oar/my-hotel-bukit-bintang-kuala-lumpur?search=100-2269232;dr-20221124-20221125;rc-1-2

 last year  

We're going to stop in at Port Klang for a night, maybe two. The train looks pretty quick to catch to KL, or you might like to visit Port Klang. I have heard the food is pretty good at the yacht club 😁

 last year  

Klang is cool. I haven't been to any of those yacht club though. I can come over to meet you as it's only about half an hour away from my work place 😁

 last year  

That sounds like a cunning plan then. We expect to be in Klang by Monday. 😊

 last year  

Well this is exciting stuff, two ASEAN Hivers going to meet up, I do hope you both document it if the logistics of this all work out 🤞.

 last year  

There will be no meeting of 2 hivers just yet sorry. We had the right conditions and currents to push through and do a 167 nautical mile, 34 hour sail straight from Melaka to Pangkor. We will be in Malaysia til the end of January so we will be visiting KL at some point and look forward to a meeting and a meal sometime soon. 😎

 last year  

Oh. Which means plenty of time. Pulau Pangkor is near to my home town, but I won't be home so soon unless after Christmas and before new year. We will arrange again.

 last year  

We'll be hiring a car for about a month so will more than likely have a couple of days in kl at some point. Also, we're in pangkor til end of January so, as you said, plenty of time. We will make it happen!

 last year  

Thank your home minister for me 😊. A staycation is as good as a vacation any day, I reckon. Being yachties, the best laid plans are ever changing what will bad weather etc. We are now going to check out the anchorage at Malacca instead of Port Dickson, so KL might be a different day or even different week. But I will let you know 😁