Coming Out of My Cage 😊

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

Blessed Sunday everyone! How's your weekend so far?

Since last Friday falls on the fourth day of the month, I was able to come out of my cage. I said it that way because I rarely go out of the house. I woke up early and did some daily routine. I was preparing early too, getting dressed and all. I had to get my Aunt's monthly pension from the U.S government in behalf of her. She is an American citizen and she had worked in the U.S for 25 years before she retired and went back to the Philippines together with his husband.

IMG_20220204_101300.jpg

This is where she is staying now in the Home for the Aged. The name of the institution is The Daughters of St. Camillus.

IMG_20220204_101345.jpg

This is what you will see when you enter the gate. It is beside the building, I just zoomed it in to have a closer look of the word welcome.

IMG_20220204_101515.jpg

This is my Aunt. She is like a mother to me. She is 80 years old now. And because she got married late at the age of 55, she didn't have children. She is a widow already. I took care of her before. Her right leg was amputated 4 years ago because of the complications of diabetes. She decided to stay in the Home for the Aged so that I can work. She doesn't want to be a burden to me. Even if I promised her that I will take care of her as long as I can. But still she decided to stay there. She gave me a house and always support me. I owe her a lot. I am so grateful for her. She loves my kids so much.

Beside her is her care giver. I dropped by her before going to the bank to let her sign the withdrawal slip.

IMG_20220204_102400.jpg

This is their altar outside. Last Christmas it was Christmas Belen. And now its Sto. Nino. At the back is their dining area.

IMG_20220204_104525.jpg

This is the inside of the bank. Luckily there are only few people doing transactions. So I won't have to wait long. Yay! After getting the money, I headed right away to the city to get my pre-ordered medicine for my Aunt's monthly maintenance. I have to order it beforehand so it won't take long because they have a lot of customers. And I was in a hurry so I can get there before they will have their lunch break. Or else I will have to wait for them to resume at 1:30.

IMG_20220204_115956.jpg

So nice, I got there before their break. Since it's almost closing, only a few customers were there too.

IMG_20220204_123836.jpg

IMG_20220204_132139.jpg

IMG_20220204_132340.jpg

IMG_20220204_132527.jpg

Took some shots when I was on the street. As you can see the street is not busy. There are less vehicle on the road. And that only means no traffic. The image on the right and the other two are some of the tall buildings near Ayala Business Park. Pardon if the image is not so nice, I captured it while the car is running.

245232.jpg

245268.jpg

245270.jpg


I did some shopping and groceries too but only to buy the essentials. Oh my! I rushed to the cashier only to find out that there's a lot of people waiting in line. I thought I was so lucky because there's no traffic and less people in the bank and in the pharmacy. I didn't expect it will be this long. Now I know the reason why less people in the bank and pharmacy. Because almost all of them are shopping and in the grocery. Lol! Does it make sense?

Anyways, in these trying times of my life, I need to tighten my budget, in order to make both ends meet. I learned how to prioritize only the basic necessities in life. It has been a long day for me but I was happy I got to roam around the city and was able to help my Aunt. I can see in her looks that she was happy we saw each other again. It's a nice feeling and overwhelming. And that #MakeMeSmile.


This post is for #WednesdayWalk hosted by @tattoodjay, #MakeMeSmile by @elizacheng, #MarketFriday by @dswigle, #BeautifulSunday inspired by @c0ff33a and #SublimeSunday by initiated by @ace108.

Thank you so much for all the support. Hoping you're doing well. Keep safe always and happy weekend y'all!

thanks.gif

dizzyapple banner.gif

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Bless your Aunt at 80yrs, it is good she likes the home for the aged.

The only thing she doesn't like there ate is the food. She is so picky when it comes to food. Thanks ate. Great day ahead. Keep safe.

 2 years ago  

You have a kind hearted and thoughtful aunt sis. It is so rare an aunt gives a home and support to niece. You are blessed to have your aunt and your aunt is blessed having you in helping her too. 🙏🥰
God bless you both!

Yeah she really is sis. I feel blessed to have her. She is more than a mom to me and I am more of a daughter to her. I lost my mother and father already and she didn't have kids and a widow. I guess we are fated to be mom and daughter. To fill in the missing part of each other. Thanks for the support and God Bless you too sis.

 2 years ago  

You are both blessed to have each other. I am happy for your and for your aunt you found each other as like mother and daughter.
Wishing all the best to your aunt, to you and to your family.
🙏❤️

Thank you sis. Have a nice day!

Cheers to many years to your Aunt Sis @dizzyapple & of course to you too! I got teary eyes while reading your post but still #MakesMeSmile padin. Na touch ako talaga 🥺💖 God Bless both of you & your family sis. By the way happy to know nakalabas kapo ng lungga mo hehe.

Thankies sis @aura89, really praying that God will grant her more years. God bless you and your family too sis. Once a month lang ako nakakalabas sis, hehe

Really sis once a month lng po? Worth it po pala ang inyong labas hehehe

Yeah, meron din mga times pero un mga labas na un, unplanned lang sis hehe

 2 years ago  

wow! giving our time and service is truly a noble thing. You will be blessed immensely sis.
Your aunt looks good in her 80's sis. You really did much on your coming out from your cage. A day full of to do list and you accomplished them all.

Just showing my gratitude to her sis. I know it's not enough compared to what she did to me. Thank you sis. Great day ahead!

It's good your aunt can afford to stay in the home where people can take care of her.

hi @ace108! Good thing she is a U.S pensioner. It cost almost $500 on her stay there. Maintenance for diabetes is high too. Thank you and Godbless!

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ