You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reunification Day in Vietnam is today, and I am very thankful for one thing

Here in Pakistan also there is a Labor Day holiday but the saddest thing is that the laborer for whom the holiday is given still works on that day. He doesn't even know what day it is today. Here also the problem of ATMs happens like last week it was Eid here and there was a three day holiday so the ATMs around the world ran out of money and people had to face a lot of problems. Living in a place with trees is its own pleasure, one gets cool air which is very good for one's health.

Sort:  
 last year  

ATM's running out of money is such a pain. When I lived in Thailand there were such a massive amount of ATM machines that this was never an issue. Thankfully, I was able to work something out with my landlord that I just make one large transfer to her every month and she gives me the cash. It was so frustrating to make a hot walk to an ATM machine only to have it say no because it was out of money.

That's tragic to hear that some people suffer over there in Pakistan. I am sure there were plenty of people that were still working here on that day as well but mostly in the restaurant or service industry.