My Mom's 60th Birthday

20221202_043923_0000.png

She's my mom.

She was my first and best friend, confidante, nurse, and doctor, among many other things. She had done so much for me and my three other siblings. This young woman, oh no! She is no longer young. She's getting old, having turned 60 just two days ago.

Our birthday plan for her.

We planned a more memorable birthday celebration for her because it was her 60th birthday. We intended to buy her a cake, decorate it simply, prepare and cook some foods, and invite our neighborhood and her friends. My aunt also called me a few days before my mother's birthday to say she was going home to surprise her. They haven't seen each other in a while, and this will be her first birthday celebration with her sister since she moved here.

November 30th.

It's her special day! Because I lived in another province, I had to leave at five a.m. to arrive at eight a.m. I couldn't be there the day before because I had to send and fetch my children from school. Because November 30th was a holiday, I could leave the house as early as five o'clock. I asked my husband to take a look with the kids.

Everyone was so busy when I arrived at my parents' house. My youngest sibling was decorating, and my father was in the kitchen as well. I came home to assist him in preparing and cooking.

Everything went well; it was just a simple birthday party, but she had her friends and her sister there to celebrate her 60th birthday, which made it even more special. They had karaoke singing and danced to the beat. I can see the joy on her face and hear their laughter from the kitchen. They're all having a good time, which made me happy.

She is entitled to more. She deserves more affection from us. She had done so much for us that the efforts we made that day couldn't even begin to repay the sacrifices she had made over the years.

Mothers' sacrifices are unfathomable; they can do anything for their children. And now that she's entering the senior years, I'm reminded that my mother is getting older, and the time will come when she'll need us just like we did when we were kids. This thought brought tears to my eyes.

Thank you for taking the time to read today's post. I hope to see you again in my future posts.

GridArt_20221122_083657077.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jijisaurart ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 last year  

Happy birthday mom ;).

Thank you 💕

Every mom deserves everything nice! Happiest birthday to your mom! I wish her more beautiful birthdays to come.

I agreed with you. Thank you for your wonderful greetings.

Happy 60th Birthday to your Mom ✨🎉🎉

Thank you, I appreciate your greetings. ☺️

 last year  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Thank you too for the upvote and reblogged.

Happy birthday to your mom and enjoy every minute spent with her.

Thank you for the greetings, yes I am going to enjoy every minute with her.

Congratulations @etselec23! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 12
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List

20 posts will be my next goal.

You're welcome @etselec23. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 🌹

Today is also my mother's birthday. Happiest Birthday to her! Wishing her good health and God bless ♥️

Thank you for your wonderful greetings and wishes, happy birthday to your mom too. May she have more years to celebrate birthdays with you.

Happy birthday again po Auntie! 😘 Sana maglawigon pa ang buhay mo and healthy pirmi❤️❤️

Salamat neh, let's claim that! Good health and halawig na Buhay.

Happy birthday to your mother ate 🎂🎂... wishing her all the best and God bless 😇

Salamat sa pagbati beh.

Thank you so much, your greetings and kinds words are much appreciated.

Indeed birthdays are the happiest events to celebrate especially if it's someone dear to you.

Thank you for the greetings, much appreciated.