Hoping for My Mother Fast Recovery ☹

I’ve been quiet for a week. I feel so sad and busy because last Sunday in the middle of the night I got a message from my mom saying she was confined. I still can’t still believe that my mom was confine in the Baguio General Hospital and It was late seeing her message so when I call her she’s not answering her phone so I call my sister’s ask them what happen or if they know already what happened I don’t know what to do that time we are all far away from our mom because she was working in Baguio while I’m here in Tarlac City then my elder sister was in Pugo La Union and the other one is in Bulacan.

I never stop dialing the number of my mom until she answered the phone and I got relax when she speak so I ask her what happened to her, she said she was having trouble breathing that’s why they confine her to the nearest hospital.

image.png

We found out that she had a pneumonia and bronchial asthma that’s why she’s hard to breath.
Pneumonia is one of the contagious forms of illness in people at all ages It’s a kind of infection in lungs that’s why it causes hard to breath and one of the symptoms was cough. While Bronchial Asthma is the condition that affect our airways that cause of shortness of breathing and coughing.

image.png

We are thankful that she has a friend there to looked for her in the evening when she was confine. Then In the morning my sister who is leaving in Pugo La Union was come there in Monday morning.

I also travel in Baguio to see my mom last Monday after my work, since my schedule that time is 6am to 3pm so after out in my work I just get some extra clothes of mine in the house and hurry up to get a bus going to Baguio. I travel for almost 5 hours I get there at 8pm. I don't expect that I would come back like this in baguio.

image.png

I filed a leaved in my work for 2 days but then I was extended in another 1 day to looked after my mom because I thought she would be able to go home for 3 days but sadly the doctor said she still have a chest tightness. And need to finish 1 week antibiotic and medication.

💞Here is our picture in day 1 to 4💞 🙂

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png
Until now my mom was there. ☹ 😟I still want to stay by her side and don’t want to leave her, but I have to work, so last Thursday I need to go back here in Tarlac City and work in the next day.

I’m Hoping for prayers and fast recovery for my mother🙏.

I love you mom!

That's all for today Blog! Thank you!

#exgen-30

Sort:  

Get well soon mother! I know how it felt when you’re working but you receive bad news. You can’t focus at work and call someone just to know the status. You become anxious but in your heart, there is still a space of hope that everything is okay.

When our parents aren’t okay, it’s the most worrying news for me. The scene when you called your mom reminds me of my father who worked in Luzon while we’re in Mindanao. It’s faraway. We called to know his status as he was admitted to the hospital , but it was the last message we read and the last voice we heard. When we woke up in the morning, the saddest news that he passed away made us in the house devastated because he was gone without on our side.

Take care of your mother while she is doing well and healthy because every person’s time on earth is short and unpredictable. Express your love and care to your parent while they can touch and can be touched, while they see our actions for them, while they hear.

Thank you for your kind words.. yes your right it is so important to cherish and care for our loved ones, especially our parents, while they are healthy and well. Life is unpredictable, and we never know what the future holds. Showing love and appreciation to our parents while we still have the opportunity is a wonderful way to strengthen our bond and create lasting memories. I feel you. I'm sorry for your lost.🙁 I hope your doing ok now..I'm also scared of that kind of situation.😔

 14 days ago  

I will pray for your Mother's fast recovery. 🙏

Thank you for your prayers🙏

 7 days ago  

Youre welcome, all will become well. Believe in Gods miracle. :)

 14 days ago  

Sorry to hear that. All the best to your mom and hope she recovers asap

Thank you for your kind words. I truly appreciate your well wishes🙏

 13 days ago  

you're welcome! Things will get better ; ;

I hope so.. thanks a lot.. in Gods perfect time 🙏

 10 days ago  

It will . you're welcome and all the best ; ;

I'm just glad that she's getting better now. I just hope she fully recover after being confine there. I hope you are okay too, how are you now? Don't stress yourself too much, everything will be fine so fighting! ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗ

Thank you for your kind words and concern. I appreciate your support. I am doing well, thank you for asking. I will take your advice to heart and not stress myself too much. I will continue to stay positive and believe that everything will work out in the end. 🙏

Yes, that's it. Staying positive will help you calm you and you can avoid headache by doing so. Just fighting 💪

Yes! fighting! 💪 thank you 😳..

Get well soon to your mom ate. 🙏

Thanks you so much @althea0620 ... she's getting better now 🙂

My prayers for her fast recovery. Be strong and believe that she's gonna be fine. Keep your faith in Him.

Thank you so much for your prayers and encouragement. Your words mean a lot during this difficult time. I will definitely keep my faith strong and believe that everything will work out for the best.🙏

Praying for your mom's recovery. <3

Thank you for your kind thoughts and prayers. I truly appreciate your concern for my mom's recovery. Your support means a lot to me. I believe in the power of positivity and prayer, and I am hopeful that with everyone's good wishes, she will continue to improve. Thank you once again for your well wishes.

I also remember my mom when she was in the hospital, heartbreaking lang yong nangyari sa kanya.

I'm sorry to hear about what your mom went through. It's never easy to see our loved ones go through challenging times, especially when they're in the hospital.

Yep, cherish our loved ones talaga.

Congratulations @exgen-30! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge
 13 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ