ASEAN Hive Challenge: Fried Rice

Hello ASEAN Hive Community!

This will be my first time writing here in this community and thank you to my friend @tengolotodo for telling me about this community and about their FRIED RICE challenge.

IMG_0249.JPG

One of my favorite dishes since I was a kid. A good meal and easy to make too. There are so many versions of this dish and it is always up to you what you like to add to it. I think that is the beauty of this dish. You can create one according to your liking. You can use a fresh ingredient or you can also use a leftover fried dish as an ingredient to this dish. With this dish, there is no right or wrong when it comes to its ingredients, you can add anything as in anything, whether it's meat, pork, chicken, or any kind of seafood. You can be as creative as you want when you make it.

See that photo above? I just cooked it so I can write this article. Here are the ingredients that I used:

  • a slice of sweet ham
  • leftover fried chicken
  • 2 tbsp mixed veggies
  • 1 tbsp butter
  • 1 egg (beaten)
  • 2 cups of rice
  • salt and pepper to taste

IMG_0245.JPG

I usually add garlic and onion but this time, I omit that from my ingredients, know why? because I don't have that in my kitchen during the time that I thought of making it. LOL

IMG_0252.JPG

Let's start with melting the butter, then stir fry the mixed veggies, ham, and cubed fried chicken. Continue to stir fry the chopped ingredients add rice and mixed it together. When the rice is hot already make a hole at the center of it and add the beaten egg. Leave the egg at the center until it's half-cooked before you mixed it with the rice. Mix until your rice is well covered with egg and voila! Fried rice is ready to be served.

By the way, I found a cheat if you are too lazy to chop ingredients and you want to have a bowl of fried rice. Found it in the supermarket.

IMG_0251.JPG

All you have to do is heat oil in a pan, add 2 cups of rice, and Stir fry. Add 1 pack of UFC Fan Chow and continue stir-frying for 3-5 mins. You can also add eggs if you want. and it is done! Your fried rice is ready. Curious about the taste? It tastes good too and it also has some bits and pieces of mixed veggies and crab sticks.

xcg6kxd9i.png

And this is my entry to the ASEAN Hive Community Challenge Fried Rice that is initiated by @justinparke.

silver_divider_black.png

And if you've come this far... I hope that I was able to entertain you and made you smile... and for that Thank you.


The Silver Bloggers text divider is created by SilverFish,
and the Artwork of the Silver Bloggers subscribers banner is by Silver Mamma Chef


Silver_Bloggers_footer_banner_300_x_150.jpg



And if you're interested to know where else I hang out you can click the links below.
Read 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics
©@Eylz619
All text and images by the author, unless otherwise credited


“Fall in love with taking care of yourself. Fall in love with the path of deep healing. Fall in love with becoming the best version of yourself but with patience, with compassion, and respect to your own journey.” —S. McNutt
Center text

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Wow, looking very delicious. I like this fried rice i will try your recipe in my home.

 2 years ago  

Fried rice is a food that I always eat. This is because fried rice is easy to make and tastes great. Your fried rice looks delicious too.

Thank you winelay... that's true and I think I'll never get tired of making fried rice :)

 2 years ago  

Thanks for joining the challenge, it was a little past the deadline as I have already finished picking the winners, but still a pleasure to see your entry. Green peas are one of my favorite ingredients to use in fried rice, but here in Cambodia I can only find them in a few big cities that are hundreds of kilometers away.

it's ok. thank you. :)

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @eylz619.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Dear @eylz619,
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Just yummy, simple is the bomb, I am getting hungry now Eylz.

you are always hungry Ed hahaha thank you!

Yes hungry for tasty asian always
good morning 🍚 Eylz

Congratulations @eylz619! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Take the Keychain Survey and get your Future Shaper badge
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-10 - Winners List
Be ready for the 11th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

thanks for the visit @akhyar23 and yes, the taste is simple and yet delicious :)

hahaha same here :)