A Day in My Life Blog: A Very Special Day of my Cousin - Her Much-awaited Wedding 'Congratulations!' 🥰🤗😇

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY20 days ago

Have a Blessed Day to all ASEAN Hivers and all my Fellow Hivers all over the World! 😇

Before anything else, I would like to share first my thanksgiving to each and everyone for the unending support I've received in every blog post I've shared here in the community.

I must say that one of the greatest a person could have is to settle down and to make our own family, and honestly, that is what I am looking forward to now. Just this Sunday, my cousin got married and I also witnessed that special occasion they had.

I am thankful to God to be part of the said event as I guided our Baby King2x for he is a Coin Bearer. Indeed it was very memorable and I want to share some of the happenings here.

The much-awaited wedding of my cousin happened in Cagayan de Oro City at Garcia Residences, a wonderful place for events like weddings.

Since it was Sunday, I went to Church first then by noon, after my lunch I immediately went to Cagayan de Oro City using my motorcycle and went to the venue as it took me more or less 1 and a half hours to reach the venue, and I thank God for I arrived safely.

As I arrived, my young cousin and our Baby King2x were already set and ready for their roles as Ring and Coin Bearers.

They already wore their Barongs and told them that they must behave but since they're very young and can't control play, and so what we did is we go together and guide them, especially our Baby King2x who is only 3 years old. Both of them are so cute.

After a while around 2:00 in the afternoon, the wedding ceremony officially started and we can see here that the venue has nice and wonderful decorations that make it very elegant to look at.

It was started by the Officiating Minister, followed by the Groom and the parents, the Principal Sponsors or Ninang and Ninong, and then the flower girls and bearers. Next will be the parents of the bride who is my cousin and lastly the beautiful woman in white, the Bride. She was looking very beautiful and gorgeous and looked like a princess in her wedding gown.

The wedding cemetery was then officiated officially by the officiating minister. Here he shared the importance of marriage and why a man and a woman need to get into marriage and nothing can be separated as commanded by God.

Their lots of lessons being shared that we can understand that are very important for everyone as we will go also in that aspect of our lives. After a few minutes, the changing of vows and other parts of the ceremony will be happening and now it's official they were both happily married.

The photo shoot will be the next part and we didn't miss the opportunity to have a photo with them, especially with our cousins and the whole family.

Others are being held after the wedding but we didn't go further as we needed to travel home. We first had our dinner in which they also had prepared food and all of us were very full. We just rested for a while then around 7:00 in the evening we decided to go home happy and blessed.

This would be all for today's post and until next time again and I just want to thank everyone in advance will dropping by on my post.

To God be all the Glory! 😇🙌☝️

Your Friend
@godlovermel25


image.png

Sort:  

This is a grandiose wedding. Oh you're from CDO? It's nearby my place Butuan city. We went there two days ago. By the way, congratulations to the newly weds.

 19 days ago  

So your Bisaya too? Nice to meet you...

 19 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ