You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hitting up the bowling alley in foreign territory in Da Lat, Vietnam

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY5 months ago

The smoke permeates into everything in the place after decades of people puffing away. My parents had a rental house many years ago that this old man lived in and rarely left. He was a heavy smoker. When he finally moved out the entire house had turned yellow from the smoking. I don't know what they had to do in order to get the smell out but it was a lot of stuff.

I love the death threats things, it's crazy how seriously some people take it.

Sort:  

That sounds horrible about the house. I had a truck once that a smoker had owned before me. I didn't realize it at first, but as soon as winter hit and I had to run the heat constantly, the odor just wafted from the vents.