You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First vacation in a long time - went business class too

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY6 months ago

I can't say why it was cheaper, I have no idea but it might have been because the flight appeared to be sold out and they wanted to sell all the tickets.

Will it reduce your anxiety as far as flying is concerned? I doubt it.

Sort:  

I think much of my anxiety is pre-flight anyway. The worries of getting your gate, going through security. I flew two times recently within a month and it was fine once I was in the air, but most of the fear came before the flights.

 6 months ago  

sure, I still experience that as well. Seeing a long as hell line when you know you flight is boarding in half an hour is really anxiety inducing. I tend to get to airports much earlier than I actually need to be there in order to mitigate this. Sometimes it works, sometimes I just end up sitting on the other side for hours wondering why the hell I went to the airport 2 hours ahead of time :)