You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally, we get a little bit of peace and quiet in Da Nang

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year

ooh, police helicopters and sirens is even worse, that means you are probably living somewhere dangerous as well. I will give Vietnam this one thing, it is exceptionally safe here and I don't know why. I have never even seen a police officer outside of a security box somewhere.

Sort:  

Yeah, there is a lot of crime and especially homelessness here. The cost of living has become so absurdly expensive here in Los Angeles, it just isn't sustainable. It's so so stupid how you can't survive around here under a $250k a year household income. And that is not even living particularly well.

 last year  

yeah that doesn't sound like the life for me. I don't think I will ever live in the USA again but if i did, it definitely won't be in an area like that!

I can't blame you.

 last year  

I try to think of areas in USA where I might be happy and don't really come up with many answers.

I think the first thing that would tick me off would be the fact that you cant' live anywhere outside of crazy populated areas without needing to own a car. I would prefer to live the rest of my life without ever owning a car again. It's very doable over here but any time I get in a taxi in USA I feel like i need to take out student loans to get to my destination .