You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Life Post: My obligations At Home

What a beautiful life you have. It is also nice to clean the house and cook for your family as you see your kids observing you or as they play. What a happy life it is even if simple.

I remember when I was a kid that we used to seek a firewood at the farm. Falcata branches produce more fire easily even if it’s wet. You can use a gas to start the fire too. We used to buy one bottle of gas or gasoline at the store. If the store had no gas anymore, last option was plastics. I also remember when we ran out of matches and lighters. We used to ask “kayo” at the neighbors. We said, “Ayu, mangayo ko ug kayo.” 🤣 Sometimes, when it was rainy season, it was hard to start a fire that made me cry that it took a several minutes before I can steam the rice.

Our spacious garden was on our yard. We just took ingredients from there if I cooked. There were plants not just the spices for foods but also the root crops and fruits such as mango tree, avocado, jackfruit, durian and coconut. I miss that kind of life where we always eat organic plants we planted just at the yard.

We also had Bisayan chicken. I had two pets I named MaryAnne and Marygrace. It was a happy feeling to see them laying with their eggs.

Sort:  

It looks like you have a wonderful time during your childhood days Ma'am. Living in a Province just like this have lots of wonderful moments.

Thank you for stopping by Ma'am. Have a nice day. ☺️