Life's NO Secret #32 | Christmas Blessing from Vietnam

Merry Christmas to everyone out there !

This is ME wishing everyone from my office/home in Ho Chi Minh City. We all make the best of the occasion wherever we are and with whomever and be blessed that we still am here to celebrate this day. I can't say that I'm truly excited but I am indeed grateful for the every single day I have - being safe, healthy and amble to provide food & a roof for my family and myself. That's more that what many people have out there. Which makes me feel rather guilty for enjoying myself or spending too much. It seems rather selfish that I can be this happy while many others are suffering.

IMG_4745.JPG

I tell myself that I should be allowed a little bit of joy & fun, after all we don't know when all these freedom will lasts. Ho Chi Minh City have endured more than 3 months of full lockdown in which all of us were stuck at home and not allowed to leave. Since we were released out from our homes, we've been having small gatherings on a caution level. However, with Christmas, it seems everyone is out celebrating! I was doing that too - this whole week I've been out at least 4 times and by the time, Christmas Eve & Christmas Day came, I just wanted to spend some time alone - doing virtual video call with my family.

IMG_5333.JPG

This is Notre Dame Cathedral in Ho Chi Minh City - one of the more significant & oldest cathedral in Vietnam. Many foreigners like me come here every week during the pre-Covid days. However, since then, the cathedral has been closed down to discourage gatherings. I had just found out last week that they had re-opened back; which is why I came to attend Christmas Mass this morning. I've never felt more at peace & calm - realising that I needed this very much. It's been too long not being able to enter the House of The Lord and being here finally, I felt complete spiritually.

One should not need to be reminded of ones spiritual obligation & faith, that I'm guilty of. Which is what I want to change moving ahead. I've been somewhat distracted with my work that I have strayed from my faith. I'm glad that HE has not given up on me & still shine the light on me to follow. I'm BACK & I promise to keep my eyes fix on the LIGHT.

For everyone out there, please keep your faith strong and HE'S always looking out for us even when we don't think so..

Merry Christmas everyone !!

Red Green Fun Family Photo Collage.png


Life's NO Secret is all about sharing; and it can be anything at all. Be it related to health, wealth, lifestyle or education. Sometimes, secrets are not really secrets. It's just that people don't talk about it or it's just been put aside until it becomes a topic to B****** about it. It could be anything under the sun; good, silly, fun, stupid or bad to some extend.

Life's NO Secret is an inspiration of my own in which I hope to share with all of you. NO Secrets means NO Lies. Just plain simple facts.


Blue Dynamic Fitness Youtube Thumbnail.png

Sort:  

Merry Christmas!! Sending light all the way from the Philippines 🥺🤗

Merry Christmas to you too @lifewithera

 2 years ago  

Glad you were able to attend Mass, especially since it wasn't really possible previously. Merry Christmas from the USA, and hopefully soon Cambodia.

Merry Christmas @justinparke
We can only rejoice with every day that we've got

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas to you too @nyinyiwin

 2 years ago  

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year in advance sis 😃

 2 years ago  

merry Christmas and happy new year to you and your family 😁