I Cooked Cambodian Pork Lok Lak when I was Pregnant in 2019

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 months ago
Authored by @iTravelRox

Hi, ASEAN Hive Community! I am sharing some photos of a Cambodian recipe I cooked when I was pregnant in 2019: the Cambodian Pork Lok Lak. Originally, I tasted this in Siem Reap, Cambodia when I went there in November 2018 for travel.

Pork Lok Lak is one variety but the original or traditional Lok Lak recipe is the Beef Lok Lak. Throughout my stay in Cambodia, I always order the Pork Lok Lak. I love it even more with white rice.

IMG20191113185313.jpg

When I was craving Pork Lok Lak while pregnant, I was just looking for some recipes on the internet but I forgot which one I followed. I even forgot how I cooked this while in the Philippines. Hahaha!

Anyway, I am thinking of cooking it here in France. So, I am looking for a possible recipe that I can follow.

For the marinade
3 tablespoons tomato sauce
3 tablespoons soy sauce
3 cloves garlic , chopped
¼ teaspoon salt
5 tablespoons fish sauce
¼ teaspoon Kampot pepper
2 tablespoons sugar
3 tablespoons vegetable oil
1 teaspoon chicken broth powder
2 teaspoons potato starch (or cornstarch)
3 teaspoons paprika

Here is the source of the recipe I will follow in the future: Cambodia Lok Lak recipe

IMG20191113190525.jpg

Anyway, I was proud when I finished to cook it. When I tasted it, it tasted so good, heaven! My husband called me on video and I showed to him my food cravings.

IMG20191113190457.jpg

It's good to know I kept these photos so that I could remember that once in my life I cooked a Cambodian recipe inspired by my travels. The funny thing is, I never really cooked so much. Cooking a Cambodian recipe was a first-time luck for me.

Maybe this week I will ask my husband to buy me some ingredients for Pork Lok Lak.


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

delicious food, but I don't like pork, but you cook with passion and enjoy it with pleasure.

Not sure if you can use fish for this. Hehe.

 2 months ago  

Of course😂

That's yum, and I'll surely like this too especially it has fresh veggies on the side uwu.

Yes, it's very yummy and very easy to cook. :D

This looks like something I can cook! Ahh it made me so hungry haha
Btw, your video call with your husband to show off your Pork Lok Lak is super cute!

Yes, everyone can cook this. It was easy. :D Hehe thank you.

Looks good @itravelrox and looks pogi ❤️

Thanks for sharing your Lok Lak recipe. Where did you get your Kampot pepper? Never heard of it

You can use the normal pepper you have in your kitchen. I never had Kampot pepper. hehe.

This looks yummy and something I can make with the ingredients being easily assessible asides the pepper. I will use chilly pepper instead.

yes, you can modify the recipe if you don't have the kampot pepper. :D

 3 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Thank you so much @asean.hive :D

It's so easy to cook and prepare, and it looks so tasty . Maybe I should try this soon. Thank you for sharing by the way 🥰

Yes, let me know and please share it on Hive :D

Its looks delicious. enjoy the meal.

Thank you so much. It was delicious when I prepared it. :D