ASEAN Hive Challenge "What's Your Favorite Movie?": Knives Out

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

I actually love superhero movies, and Avengers series (MCU films) is my favorite. I love "Avenger: Endgame", and it is supposed to be my all-time favorite. However, I remembered this beautiful movie and it is...

Yes! It's "Knives Out"!

I actually haven't heard of this film before COVID-19, and when I saw from Fox Movies that it will premiere in the said movie channel during lockdown, I'm not convinced to watch it. My brother unintentionally turned the channel to Fox Movies, and I had given it a try.

"Knives Out" has an ensemble cast with the likes of Chris Evans, Christopher Plummer, Daniel Craig, Jamie Lee Curtis, and Ana De Armas, whom I haven't heard of until this film. It had a whooping 97% rating at Rotten Tomatoes, which means it was highly acclaimed. It actually deserves the high critical score because it's a great film.

It's actually a mystery film with a touch of comedy. Daniel Craig is a detective, who's too intelligent on his character and they all came out to be as the crime has been solved. Chris Evans did great in the film too, who eventually turned out as the murderer. He is believable that he's the good guy Of course, it's a great exposure for Ana De Armas.

The film is unpredictable, fun, and satisfying. It will stimulate your mind about who really killed the character of Christopher Plummer. I'll give this movie a rating of 4.9 out of 5. It isn't far from the rating it received from Rotten Tomatoes. It's also a box-office hit though not on par with superhero movie grosses. I think there will be a sequel of the film which will be out this year, and I'm excited to see.

My favorite line one the film: "Just the thought of lying makes me puke." as spoken by Marta. Yes, she throws up whenever she lies. Watch it to know more. 😁


This is my entry got the ASEAN Hive Challenge "What's Your Favorite Movie?"

Sort:  
 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

I have never seen this actor not play a superhero, it would be interesting to see him in a different role. Thanks for taking part in this challenge.

Sidenote - I notice you don't engage with the content of your fellow Hivers. To remain an ASEAN Hive member, you must demonstrate a basic level of engagement. I recommend you read, vote, and comment on 10 posts for every post you publish, a good formula beginners, and you will be contributing to the sustainability of Hive by doing this. Your posts have very little to no engagement, and that will also once you begin interacting the with the content of others.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment